We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in all ways!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Henryville, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent in all ways!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at our local hotel during the recent power outage. The staff were very welcoming and caring. It was obvious that they worked as a true team. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the vent system worked great to clear out shower steam. Breakfast was very good and the server in the room very pleasant. It is great to know that this hotel is here in my community. If you are coming to the Poconos make this hotel your jome for a few days. There are also great restaurants in the area- chain and local and it is right off Route 80.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spikeHenryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! I’m glad you enjoyed your accommodations and that we could offer you a warm place to stay during the outage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    125
    33
    14
    19
See reviews for
174
78
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel was a fantastic deal for the price. It was modern with updated rooms and amenities. The pool and hot tub were clean and very nice. The rooms were clean and well kept. Housekeeping and service did a fantastic job. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It was close to everything in Stroudsburg.

Room Tip: Just a note, this hotel does not have a bar or restaurant. It does serve breakfast and coffee in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and thank you so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Heading back to Boston and needed to stop for the night. The GPS gave this location. What a great find. Staff were friendly and the price was right. The room was clean with modern decor. The bed was comfortable and the hotel is far enough from the highway so that there was no noise from the traffic. The bathroom was modern and clean with great hot water. The breakfast was excellent with a variety to satisfy all four of us. The wireless network was free and strong enough to do email with photos. Saw the swimming pool but did not have our bathers packed. It does not have a restaurant or bar (sad) but we went to a local family dinner, the Triplets, cheap and filling. This hotel is around 300 miles from Boston so if we're heading this way again, will definitely stop here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hans-on-the-wheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you next time you are coming through the area or maybe decide to stop and stay a few days with us here with in the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of the best hotels to stay in when visitng the Poconos. Fairly new and it shows....very clean. Breakfast choices are better compared to most. King Suites are reasonably priced. Color scheme a little strange in the rooms...maybe it's retro? Staff was very friendly. Always greeted with a smile! Would definetely recommend this property to others traveling to the area.

Room Tip: King Suites is best room....our friends had the jacuzzi room but there was table for eating and too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catnyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for any recommendations! Please come see us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I always take a few days in October to enjoy fall foliage and relax before holiday rush begins. We always have trouble finding a nice hotel.This year we found a great one and will be returning next year. We had a king suite...very spacious for very reasonable price. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and relaxing. Room wired for any device and wireless code provided on check in. Breakfast was good with many options. Close to outlets and other activities. I was so pleased with entire experience I signed up for priority club as I will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJBeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! I’m glad to hear that you signed up to be a Priority Club member it’s a great program for our Guests, welcome! Also very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from a wedding. It seems very new and is very nice.

The room was your standard Holiday Inn Express; great bed, flat screen TV, mini-fridge and microwave, etc. I love the beds at Holiday Inn Expresses...so comfortable!
The rooms also have free Wi-Fi, just be sure to ask the front desk for the access code as its not in the room.

The breakfast area was really cool; there was a water-bubble wall and a (either fake or real) fireplace on another wall...when we arrived, there was a family in there having a little party and it seemed like a great place to hang out if you were staying here for a little while.
At least one of the tables had sockets and outlets for computers so this would also be a nice place to work.

The hotel also has a pool and a gym, but I didn't use either.

The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express; plenty of options for everyone and it was pretty good.

Finally, the staff were friendly.

My only complaint with this hotel were the doors. The room doors were far too heavy for the closing devices they were on, and therefore they slam shut if a person doesn't control it. We didn't have to be up until later, but I was awakened every few minutes as people on our floor were leaving, I heard every door slam shut...rather annoying.

Maybe they skimped on the materials in the walls or something because I don't remember other Holiday Inns being this loud.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cullen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for the review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. I apologize your check in packet did not have the sticker with the Wi-Fi access; we usually put those in every one of our check in folders so that our Guests do not have to worry about calling down for the code. I’m also very sorry your sleep was interrupted; this is something we will have maintenance check into to as we want all our travelers to have a peaceful night’s sleep. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you next time you are in the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Brand new hotel. Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Modern decor and the rooms are totally wired for every device you can think of! Bed was very comfy, breakfast was good and staff was very nice. Would definitely stay there again! Also very convenient to I80.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tap0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are definitely set up for any technology you might bring with you! I’m glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
10.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing