We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

have not stayed at Holiday Inn Express before and I was very pleased, hotel was very clean, looked brand new! room decorated nicely and bed very comfortable. I would definately make a point to stay at other Holiday Inn Expres hotels. Price was reasonable also

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlohaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay! Come see us again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 427 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

All around excellent service........... Bed a little to high,but than I am only 4-11. Excellent customer services, There were about 20 of us that stayed for a 40th birthday party,and everyone thought the hotel was excellent. Thank you to the staff at the hotel.........well done.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your great review.I will pass it on to my staff how much you enjoyed your stay..We strive to please our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family and I often stay ay HIE and have always been very happy. This one however was even better. It was definitely the most inviting and comfortable feeling and had the best kept pool area of any I have seen(except for a small patch of ceiling that need repair). We will definitely stay here again. The only reason I did not rate excellent was because of the breakfast on our second morning. Luckily we were not in a rush and had time to wait but we had to wait about a half hour for the food to be ready at 8:30. Granted there was a small rush of people all at the same time but there were no eggs, pancakes, ham or english muffins available for a while. The was only one employee working the area and she had to stop "serving" in order to take a delivery which took a good deal of time. I can't blame her but rather just understaffing or poor planning for deliveries. That being said the food, once it was ready, was the usual good HIE quality and we were quite satisfied. Otherwise room was great and very comfortable for a family of 4 and convenient location to I80 is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for you kind review and I am sorry you had to wait on your breakfast, we ususlly never get deliveries early in the morning.Thank you again for understanding,come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were so pleased to have stayed at this great hotel in such a nice little town. We came into town in the evening with a malfunctioning turn signal and were very happy to find a mechanic still open a block away from the hotel who fixed it for three dollars. The hotel suite was gorgeous, the pool was clean and warm, the breakfast was top of the line by HIE standards, the desk people bent over backwards to be nice, and we will definitely stay there again in the future!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank dbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review this is what we love to hear! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything worked out with your car! See you next time you are in the area!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were meeting with friends from upper Mich and they arrived at this hotel prior to us, the front desk went out of their way to keep our rooms close and make sure that our needs were met. Our compliments to Katie & Joe for their extra efforts to make us welcome! We will put this location in our favorites in our Garmin. Another reason that we stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wess-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the review! Katie knew just who wrote this when she saw it. We will make sure Joe sees these great comments too. Thanks again, and see you next time you are in the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean & Comfortable Rooms, Check in was a breeze & front desk staff were friendly. Priority Club members can choose from a basket of snacks (cookies, crackers or popcorn). Special request of a upper floor room was granted. Housekeeping staff friendly & did a good job in cleaning the rooms properly.

1 complaint - - Not really the hotel's fault, the breakfast area was way too overcrowded. No seats available, but did understand it was summertime & everyone had they're kids down eating the free breakfast. Perhaps the breakfast hours could be extended to perhaps around 10am to accomodate the additional people, thus providing all hotel guests a chance to use the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Upper Floor - Usually Quieter Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMTK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, glad to hear you enjoyed your room and your Priority Club experience! I apologize about breakfast sometimes everybody just comes down all at once! Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very nice, new hotel. The staff was friendly - the beds were quite comfortable - the room was clean. The only complaint is that we arrived to continental breakfast around 9:00 AM & most of the scrambled eggs were gone & very little bacon. So get there earlier as these items were not filled although there were people arriving after us. But I would recommend this hotel - it is also close to restaurants.

Room Tip: Faced the front oft .he hotel, but was not disturbed by the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southworth0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am sorry about your breakfast experience, sometimes lots of our Guests come down at the same time for breakfast, we are working to improve this so it does not happen in the future! Hopefully we see you again the next time you are in the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
10.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg P...
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
679 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Address: 1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range: $90 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing