We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New chic and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New chic and clean hotel”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

PROS-
So nice to stay in a place that is only 3 months old! The modern decor and rooms are wonderful. Maybe a little too much green coloring in the room, but overall it was a great space. The room was very large and the bed was really comfy. The beautiful granite countertops and dark cabinets were wonderful. Good location, near the highway and only 15 minutes from skiing and the outlets. Ample parking.

CONS-
-It seemed as if only one elevator was working when we were there, and it was rather slow.
-Slightly noisy at times because we were on the second floor, you would hear an occasional bike from the highway or footsteps from the room above us. But overall it was pretty quiet. I think a room on the 4th floor might have been better.
-The breakfast was pretty bad, but it was free so I can't complain.
-The view out the window is bad (parking lots on all sides).
-Something was strange with the hot tub.. the first night it was not hot enough, and on the second night it was the right temp but bursts of extremely hot water kept coming out of the jets. It's also attached to the pool which is an odd design.

Overall though we'd definitely stay again. This hotel seemed a lot nicer than others in the area.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor if you want something a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler10173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Traveler - I am glad that you will return to our hotel for another stay, when you do come back please call and ask for Holly I will make sure that you get a fourth floor room away from any noise that may have disturbed you during your stay and I apologize for any inconvienance. We did have a problem with one of our elevators last Sunday and called our elevator service right away to come and fix the problem. Both elevators are now up and running! Thank you for the candid review, we appreciate all feedback so we can continue working to provide a memorable and positive experience for all of our Guests! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    130
    34
    14
    20
See reviews for
180
81
10
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Frist let me just say that i have been going to the poconos for almost 8 years and i stopped going because i didnt like anywhere to stay, but now that i found this hotel i will be here every time!!!!! The Front Desk staff was very nice when i walked in (katie) she was right there to greet me i had a very fast check in and she also gave me step by step directions to places to get food and some drinks was very pleased. The room was very nice and clean the bed was good i love that there was alot of pillows. Breakfast was very good in the morning! It was just a very good stay Thanks guys see you very soon...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa033_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Elisa thank you for coming back to the Poconos, it was a pleasure to have you here with us.I will pass on the message to Katie about her quick service and we cant wait to see you on your next visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Elaine at the fron desk was wonderful, and the whole hotel is new and very nice.

Room Tip: I chose the even side because it was further from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Friendly, down-to-earth staff (Elaine). Nice common areas make this a better than average new HIX. Wi-fi was not dependable, however. 7/10

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you bensagle for the review! We appreciate any and all feedback so we can attend to any issues as soon as possible. I am sorry about the wi-fi and we will have that looked into immediately. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff otherwise, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very nice hotel. It just opened a few months ago. Everything is new. I have stayed here several times on business in several different rooms - all have been fine. The staff is friendly - especially Elaine at the front desk. It is located a little outside of downtown. You can probably walk there for dinner in the Spring through Fall, but need to drive in the Winter. Conveniently located near on- and off-ramp for I-80.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koeln1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This hotel is a very new hotel in the Stroudsburg area. Each room is very clean and spacious. Hotel staff is always helpful and very friendly, especially Elaine, who is always willing to help you find a good place to go out or find a meal or give you helpful directions around town. I've stayed at other hotels in the area, which are nice, but this is definitely the best quality. A little further from the downtown area (not really walking distance), but is a very short car ride (about 5 min) from anywhere you'd want to go to

Room Tip: Higher floors are typically quieter. Ask for a room that does not face the parking lot as some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We are very proud of our new hotel and love getting positive feedback. Elaine is a wonderful asset to our team here, I'll make sure to share this comment with her. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2012

i travel alot for work and this hotel is one of, if not the best i have had the pleasure to stay at . the employees are verry nice and well mannered. thank you elaine and katie for makng my stay enjoyable and making the hotel feel like my home away from home. and to the maintenence department(chris) i have to commend you for keeping the place looking great ~especially through the holiday season. great job guys!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thanks Cody! I will share this with the staff, see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
634 reviews
10.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing