We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good service and price”
Review of Thai Orchid

Thai Orchid
Ranked #3 of 121 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Thai Orchid serves fresh authentic Thai food created by owner/chef Kanya Nicholas. Her experience comes from the Northeast area of Thailand and Bangkok. Her menu features traditional Thai dishes and some selections not found in many restaurants outside of Thailand. Dining–in and take-out is available. The hours are Tuesday thru Sunday opening at 10:30 am until 9:00pm on weekdays and open until 10:00 pm on Fridays & Saturdays. Free convenient parking!Hours: Sun, Tues, Wed, Thurs - 11:00am - 9:30pm Fri & Sat 11:00am - 10:00pm
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, good service and price”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

After a day of hiking we had a big appetite so we decided to check Trip Advisor and came across Thai Orchid which is run by a friendly Greek couple. It was interesting to see them give Thai Rice cakes appetizers for those who were waiting on their take out orders. It's not often that you see that. The Spring Rolls, Thai Beef Salad, Tom Young Soup, and Green Curry hit the spot! Great job Thai Orchid!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank -Mr-Wonderfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    32
    22
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollis, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Happy Find in the Mountains”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This family owned restaurant is an amazing find. It's the best food around and they are definitely byob. I've enjoyed everything I've had here and I was here for business for seven weeks in Spring 2012.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyG_5161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I found this place to be more pricey than other Thai restaurants and no better. I felt it had a fast food atmosphere and the only time I ate there they got my order wrong. Convenient, yes but not on my route !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henryville,pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“GREAT THAI AT AWESOME PRICES”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

If you like Thai you have to try this place. The prices are GREAT and the food is exceptional. Its owned by a husband and wife he's Greek she's Thai and the chef. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. For dessert try the owners moms Baklava. I haven't had Baklava this good since I left Brooklyn NY 20 years ago. A little gem in the Poconos.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ironmann1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartonsville, pa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai food!!!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I Was waiting for this place to open for months. Once they did I was not disappointed. The food is fantastic, a little pricey but well worth the money. Everything is made fresh, nothing is ever frozen, which makes it taste phenomenal. Very friendly atmosphere. If you are a beginner to Thai food this is the place to start. The food here wil set the standard for Thai food everywhere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing