We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Enjoyable time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stroudsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Valley Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Stroudsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Enjoyable time”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Our 2 nights at Cherry Valley Manor were very restful and relaxing. The room was very spacious and clean. The pool was clean & refreshing and the hot tub was very relaxing after a long fun filled day. The B&B was located near to many of the attractions we were interested in. Very nice get away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tman019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    16
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
194
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We could not have asked for a better establishment to celebrate our 10th anniversary. This bed and breakfast was beautiful, relaxing, and romantic. We enjoyed sitting by the pool with a glass of wine by day and having quite evenings on our private balcony with jacuzzi. We were close to town that had great restaurants and bars with good live music. Julia is a fantastic host who keeps a beautiful establishment and makes a fantastic breakfast. This is a place I am positive I will return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souschefpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My wife and I wanted to escape to the Poconos for the 4th of July weekend and stayed at the Cherry Valley Manor based on the recommendations we read here. We were not disappointed!

We stayed in the Royal Treatment Room--and we certainly felt like royalty. A large jacuzzi tub waits in the private bathroom, complete with bath salts, creams, and everything else that is needed to completely relax. The bedroom is well-appointed and has a nice sitting area that overlooks the back of the property. We had a separate exit from the room out to the balcony where we were served a private breakfast each morning.

Stan and Julia are positively fantastic hosts: very kind and welcoming, made us feel like we were family, and did everything to make sure that our stay was pleasant and relaxing. The breakfasts were amazing--so much food and all of it delicious! We particularly enjoyed the turkey breast omelette and terrific muffins (in fact, the muffins looked so good that we ate them before we ate the main course of our breakfast--which led Stan to ask if we always ate our sweets before our main course :-). I was very much reminded of our travels through Europe and of all the wonderful B&Bs that one can find there.

The location was perfect for us--quiet, secluded, and very much away from noise, hustle, and bustle. We usually spent our mornings hiking and then came back to the property to relax in the lovely pool or our jacuzzi tub. There are good eating options for dinner just down the road.

We were very pleased that we made a last minute switch from the mega couples resort in the area, regarding which we had read very mixed reviews, to Cherry Value Manor, about which I only have positive memories. We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Stan and Julia made us feel very welcome, and even went out of their way to welcome other family members who were in town for a wedding but staying at another inn for a delicious Sunday breakfast. If you go, be sure to follow the driving instructions given on the web site, as GPS has trouble with the address. We stayed in the Rainbow Room, and it was very pleasant. We woke up in the morning with streaming sunlight from the huge window, and never felt like we lacked privacy. The bathroom (private) is beautiful and has a HUGE tub. We also loved the backyard with waterfall and in-ground pool. It was a great experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

If you are ever in the area and want to stay at this B&B, do it!!! We stayed here for 2 nights for our honeymoon and it was FABULOUS!! We have never stayed at a B&B before, but after this experience we will certainly do it again. We plan to go back and visit Julia and Stan for one of our anniversaries. Thank you for both for a wonderful time. We certainly felt like royalty in the "Royal Treatment" room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildorchid321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My girlfriend and I loved this place from the moment we pulled into the driveway. First off, the place is surrounded by trees! It's quaint and in a very quiet neighborhood. The inside of the B&B Is immaculate and there are comfy slipper waiting. We were given a key, and stayed inside the rainbow room. The bed was comfortable, the robes were plush, and the bubble bath was large and to die for. Will definitely stay here again. I didn't look in the area. This area of PA seems a little more expensive than others but it's well worth it. The prices here were comparable to others in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeyD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2010

The house and grounds are immaculate and the Royal Treatment Room is absolutely stunning. The bathroom alone is larger and way more opulent than my bedroom at home and the whole room (more like a suite with a walk-in closet and sitting area) was furnished beautifully. Stan and Julia are very kind and welcoming and the breakfasts Julia made each morning were delicious and filling.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjl361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
625 reviews
13.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
0.8 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Valley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Valley Manor

Property: Cherry Valley Manor
Address: 115 Davis Court Rd, off Cherry Valley Rd, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delicious home-made breakfast, a private Hot Tub, a large Jacuzzi, an outdoor pool, a fireplace, five groomed acres with a gurgling pond. A luxurious B&B amid Pocono Mountains within a 90 minute drive or a bus ride from NYC or Philadelphia will transport you to another world. The perfect place for a honeymoon or a celebration of any sort. Can't get closer to the outdoors, but farther from it all. Treat yourself to a weekend of utter relaxation! Wake up to a quiet rustling of leaves and the smell of a gourmet breakfast. Walk out from your bedroom onto a terrace to enjoy it. Get lost on the five beautiful acres surrounded by tall trees and rose vines with a good book, a bottle of wine or a board game. Spend the day sunbathing by the pool. Have a picnic or grill your lunch in the backyard. Lounge around in the elegant wicker rocking chairs and hammock. Bask in the sun and take a refreshing dip in our heated pool. Find bliss and serenity in this beautiful establishment tucked away on a quiet hill, yet easily accessible from a major highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Valley Manor Hotel Stroudsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing