We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exactly what we were hoping for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Valley Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stroudsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Valley Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Stroudsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lititz, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exactly what we were hoping for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

very comfortable, clean and relaxing room. Beautiful styling set in a very quiet woodsy area close to lots of outdoors stuff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsharLititz_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    16
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
186
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ-NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Without any hesitations - our trip included the ultimate B&B experience!
Having visited quite a few B&Bs in different states, my husband and I have never been to such a wonderful place before. This spacious but very cozy house has two guest rooms that are located so conveniently that we did not even see the other couple. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. We felt welcomed in the friendly atmosphere of the house. Our room was impeccably clean, beautifully decorated, and very private. The breakfast was not your usual continental but delicious European-style home-made meal. We were so stuffed that we could not eat again till late at night.
The area offers plenty of things to do and places to visit. The Bushkill Falls is a gem! Our hosts gave us detailed directions to the place helping us beat the traffic.
If you are looking for a romantic getaway or just a quiet weekend, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imvbgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outback
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Great. Cozy little getaway. Loved the Pool. Charming couple who ran it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallacengromit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

My husband and I just came back from the B&B. It was fantastic. Our hosts were extremely friendly, the interiors of the house were extremely clean and spacious. The atmosphere relaxing and inviting. They made us feel like home. Stan and Julia exceeded our expectations as hosts. Local good restaurants were just five minutes away. The location is peaceful and scenic. We couldn't have had a better time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

My fiancee and i had a wonderfully pleasant experience at the Cherry Valley Manor. Our marriage counselor suggested we escape from the hustle-n-bustle of the Big Apple to a B&B to spend some quality time together. It was our 1st time at the Manor but our stay certainly exceeded our highest expectations. The home is only 4 years old, so the halls still have that new natural scent and barely used furniture/appliances. We were fortunate to get the Royal Treatment Suite (there is only 2 suites in the house) which Julia and Stan were sure to set the decore to the theme. What was great about the house layout was that we never once cross paths with the other couple in the house...it was as though we had the house to ourselves. From the crystal chandeliers, king-size bed, high ceilings, Egyptian-like murals, his/her marble sinks, jacuzzi, and sun room overcasting the brook and swimming pool over a 5acre bkgrd made us feel like a King and Queen for the weekend. Along with the accommodations came the unlimited breakfast, on the patio, by the pool, or in the day room...where ever we preferred and depending on the weather. Julia stuffed us with variety of dishes, from fresh fruit salads, yogurts, bagels & homemade jam to hot ideas such as turkey/tomatoe/gpepper/cheese omlettes and hash brown patties. We watched television and late night dvds on their 42inch HD flatscreen w/ satellite stations drinking hot chocolate under a warm comforter. Stroudsburg and Poconos Record had many amenities to choose from: kayaking, white water rafting, outlet premium shopping, bike riding, hiking, nature watching, shooting, paintball, skiing, gambling, all within a 10min distance and budget. Thank you Julia and Stan for making our time together a wonderful treat. Our friends loved the pictures so much that they are excited to book a room in the Fall.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcross01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

We had an excellent time at this place, including a great pool and lovely hosts, with
an excellent home cooked breakfast to boot. The home itself is spacious and nestled
on a quiet street with lots of trees and nature surrounding the house.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brewsterthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary at Cherry Valley Manor in the Royal Treatment room. The name of the room couldn't have been more fitting. The walk-in closet is enormous. The bathroom is extravagant with its expanse of marble, dual sinks, and jacuzzi tub. The bathroom itself is practically as large as some hotel bedrooms. The room has beautiful and comfortable furniture, complete with a sitting area. The room also has a walk-out to the breakfast balcony and the windows open up to let in the sound of a garden fountain.

The pool is very nice and was cleaned every morning. The decorating throughout the house beautifully combines a traditional European style with a contemporary feel. The house has only two guest rooms: the one we stayed in was downstairs on the far side of the house, the somewhat smaller one was upstairs. We shared the house with another couple for one night and never saw or heard them. The location is also superb; everywhere you'd want to go is within a 20 minute drive.

The owners are wonderful as well. You can tell they take a lot of pride in their establishment. Julia, Stan, and Yana were very friendly and accommodating; always being available when we needed something but somehow disappearing otherwise. They even brought out a garden bouquet of flowers to my wife at our first breakfast for our anniversary. Speaking of breakfast, the food was bountiful and delicious. Julia prepared crepes, fritattas, homemade jams, pork tenderloin, potato pancakes, fresh fruit salad, bagels, cereals, etc. It was like having breakfast at your grandmother's house.

The $195 a night we paid was an absolute steal. We would have paid around this much for a generic hotel room in one of the area hotels. I am certain that the quality of our room and the overall experience was on par with a $600+ suite in a fancy big city hotel but with a lot more privacy and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
13.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
8.3 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
11.8 mi away
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Valley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Valley Manor

Property: Cherry Valley Manor
Address: 115 Davis Court Rd, off Cherry Valley Rd, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delicious home-made breakfast, a private Hot Tub, a large Jacuzzi, an outdoor pool, a fireplace, five groomed acres with a gurgling pond. A luxurious B&B amid Pocono Mountains within a 90 minute drive or a bus ride from NYC or Philadelphia will transport you to another world. The perfect place for a honeymoon or a celebration of any sort. Can't get closer to the outdoors, but farther from it all. Treat yourself to a weekend of utter relaxation! Wake up to a quiet rustling of leaves and the smell of a gourmet breakfast. Walk out from your bedroom onto a terrace to enjoy it. Get lost on the five beautiful acres surrounded by tall trees and rose vines with a good book, a bottle of wine or a board game. Spend the day sunbathing by the pool. Have a picnic or grill your lunch in the backyard. Lounge around in the elegant wicker rocking chairs and hammock. Bask in the sun and take a refreshing dip in our heated pool. Find bliss and serenity in this beautiful establishment tucked away on a quiet hill, yet easily accessible from a major highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Valley Manor Hotel Stroudsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing