We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Valley Manor
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Plaza Inn(Stroudsburg)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paramount Motel(Stroudsburg)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stroudsmoor Country Inn(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$139
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$116
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
249
19
4
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
19
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal treatmentbed and breakfastsleeping beautytiffany suitepotato pancakeswonderful hostshot tubrelaxing weekendview roomromantic occasionbreakfast was deliciouselectric fireplacehouse is beautifulprivate deckanniversary weekendmade us feel at homegreat sense of humor
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 278 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a our first stay at a B & B, but I find it difficult to imagine anything better!

What could we say that has not already been said in these reviews? But we'll try.

We arrived as the first of the weekend guests so we got the grand tour of all the rooms. Our room was the Sleeping Beauty Suite which I felt was the best. The deck outside was over the garage so it was huge! Large enough for a party, but just for the two of us which was amazing! This room had a hot tub on the deck which, even though it was on the front of the house, we were on the second floor behind tons of vines for privacy. Perfect!

The atmosphere in the home was so relaxing and calming. The setting in the woods was the perfect setting for a romantic anniversary weekend.

We will definitely be back for another stay in the future.

If you are reading this and considering a nice romantic place in the eastern Poconos, your search is over. This is it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duddy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

5 stars all the way around for this beautiful and unique B&B. My husband found this place and surprised me for a last weekend getaway before having our first baby, and it could not have been more perfect. We stayed in the Royal Treatment Room, which was gorgeous and luxurious - beautiful decor, spacious and comfy room, a HUGE bathroom with a jacuzzi and doors to the deck overlooking the lovely backyard and garden. And let's not forget about the breakfast part of the B&B experience: three courses, homemade and served by the lovely and charming hosts, Julia and Stan, including a delicious omlette and heavenly cream-filled chocolate pastries. Our whole experience was quiet, relaxing and beautiful. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer, but we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in the royal treatment room and boy was it FANTASTIC!!!! The pictures really doesn't do any justice to what the room really looks like in person. From the beginning when Julia first greeted us till the day we checked out, her and her husband Stan was a pleasure to stay with. The room was absolutely stunning, clean and very spacious. The entire house at a very European flavor to it which made it even more good. The next morning when we went to breakfast, all I can say is WOW!!! They were so friendly and gracious that it really took our breath away. I work for a luxury hotel company and this was beyond anything I have every witnessed. I stay at bed & breakfast places all the time, but this was amazing!!! I would definitely stay here again in a heart beat!!! Excellent service!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nae1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in the royal treatment room. It is spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We loved the deck entrance and each evening we enjoyed a peaceful review of our day on the deck overlooking the pool and the garden while observing the butterflies and hummingbirds. Breakfasts were all outstanding. Julia and Stan made our stay a wonderful experience. We golfed, walked and biked around the area and found it a beautiful place to stay.

Jim and Lucille

Room Tip: In the Royal Treatment room the bathroom was incredible and the private entrance to the deck was convenient.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucedubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

No matter how long I took, I do not know what I would suggest to the wonderful folks at Cherry Valley Manor to improve on the experience we had there a couple of weekends ago. The home was spotless, the food (three course breakfasts served in the veranda outside our room!) was excellent, the quiet location was refreshing, the wonderful room (we stayed in the Romantic Holiday room) was perfect, and the hosts (Stan and Julia) could not have been more gracious and accomodating. The area is ripe for exploring but if you just want to relax, the grounds of Cherry Valley are more than ample. It was well worth the cost and we are already planning when we can make a return trip. I have promised my wife that we don't have to wait another 40 years to go back. Highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChevySonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews