We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Valley Manor
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Plaza Inn(Stroudsburg)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stroudsmoor Country Inn(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paramount Motel(Stroudsburg)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
246
19
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
19
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal treatmentb bbed and breakfastsleeping beautytiffany suitepotato pancakeswonderful hostshot tubrelaxing weekendview roomromantic occasionbreakfast was deliciouselectric fireplacehouse is beautifulprivate deckanniversary weekendmade us feel at home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 274 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stan and Julia's bed and breakfast was and is one of the best 4 days we have ever spent. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Tiffany room and highly recommend it. The couch was our favorite! Stan and Julie have a nice attention to detail and it shows in everything. The breakfasts were delicious and their hospitality was second to none.

Room Tip: The tiffany suite was our favorite mainly because of the SUPER comfortable couch! We took a look at the sleeping beauty room too and we would have liked that one as well with it's love seat and private deck.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visited on Dec. 20-21 for a perfect holiday stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast! The hosts Julia and Stan are so kind and warm – they make you feel at home. We left their home with happy hugs and good wishes for the holidays. Breakfasts were perfect with delicious food and special recipes from Russia. They cooked enough to be sure you felt good and full, always happy to cook more. We loved breakfast! Our room was Jacuzzi with a View and was very beautiful. Big windows to see the trees and mountain, comfortably firm King bed, nice modern shower, very big Jacuzzi for romantic moments. It was everything we dreamed of and more. Cherry Valley Manor, Julia and Stan were a special part of our holiday, and we thank them for the warm hospitality.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi with a View has beautiful big windows, firm King bed, modern shower, and of course the special Jacuzzi for two.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiral828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Cherry Valley B&B. The location is outstanding, with lots of great hiking and dining very close to the property. We stayed in the Sleeping Beauty room and were very pleased with the room size (twice what we expected) and loved the hot tub and privacy. The breakfast is worth the room rental alone! We highly recommend the Cherry Valley Manor to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed only for two days on a spontaneous weekend away from the kids, but will definitely go back! The house was lovely, the bed was very comfortable (and so was the temperature in the rooms - cooled nicely on the 80-degree day we arrived, heated when the overnight temps dropped near freezing!), the food was delicious. Cherry Valley Manor was a short trip to all of the Delaware Water Gap attractions. Hosts Julia and Stan are friendly and FUNNY.

Room Tip: The Rainbow Room itself is private, but the closet/dressing room is a loft that overlooks the living room on the lower level and the bathroom is across the hall. The door to the dressing room blocks any noise from downstairs, and there is a privacy screen across the far end of the hall to make the bathroom access more private. Other rooms appeared to have bathrooms en suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We reserved the Royal Treatment suite for five nights thinking that we would be more than ready to leave by the sixth day. We had such a relaxing, rejuvenating and peaceful time that we did not want to leave. The hosts' hospitality is unmatched. Their home is gorgeous. The suite: spacious, luxurious and clean. And the breakfasts! They were thoughtful, nutritious, prepared with loving care -- and not to mention DELICIOUS! We will definitely be back to Cherry Valley Manor, as there is no need to look elsewhere.

Christina & Ken

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews