We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel could use some updates and extra help, but the staff was very friendly. The location was 2 blocks from Main Street so we could walk to restaurants, and the air conditioning cooled the room very quickly which was necessary since we stayed during a heat wave. The pool was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly, but again, they need more help at the front desk. Only one person worked per day/night at the front desk while there were 3 wedding parties and their guests at the hotel during the weekend we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I'm so glad you were pleased with the service they provided. Please be assured we are in the process of making updates to the property, and we hope you come back to visit us in the future to check out our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 766 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Noone ever at front desk for service--I mean ever. We stood there for some time and no one came out of the back room--I don't know where they were. Also when we arrived there was one person at the front desk just giving directions to someone and this person did not acknowledge us. Inadequate seating at breakfast.I really feel the hotel was not responsive to the fact that it is the middle of the tourist season in the poconos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

I apologize for the issues you had during your stay, Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, and I regret that we fell short of your expectations. I would greatly appreciate if you would contact me personally to provide me with more information about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The family stayed this past weekend for a soccer tournament in the area. The staff at check in was fantastic as were the staff during the free breakfast. My daughter has a fatal peanut allergy and the staff was great in showing me all ingredients on what was being served. The first room we stayed in had a musty smell and lacked a fridge, which I thought was standard in the room. After the first night my wife, my daughter and me all woke up with what looked like mosquitoe bites on various parts of our body. We were all kind of "freaked" and went to the front desk. The front desk help was very courteous and changed our room without hesitation. She also credited us the price of the first nights stay. The second room seemed cleaner and had a fridge as well. The indoor pool is small but adequate for what we needed as we were not at the hotel that much. Not sure if I would stay here again unless no other hotels were available next year for the soccer tournament.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the issues you had with the mosquitos. We stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, and I am pleased the staff handled your situation appropriately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn is well maintained and has very customer freindly staff. Its a nice place to stay with children. They offer a free breakfast, pool, fitness room and laundry facilities. I would return to this Hampton Inn in the future and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

The staff and I would like to thank you for recommending our Hampton, and we look forward to serving you again in the future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were up here for the night and we had a great stay! Management was attentive and extremely helpful looking up places to map from the hotel. Very clean rooms, complimentary coffee and breakfast, we would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmborja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for recommending our Hampton. The staff and I greatly appreciate your compliments, and we hope you come back to visit us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked a night here because it was close to a wedding we attended. Aside from a short wait for the front desk person to respond, our stay was excellent. Room was large and very clean. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to serving you the next time you vist the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay that enabled us to get a great nights sleep before our hike on the Appalachian Trail. The Hampton Inn was only a couple miles from the Appalachian Traill at the PA /NJ boarder on Rt. 80.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank beachbum678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are delighted you had a great night's sleep with us before your hike on the beautiful. Appalcian Trail! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
11.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
668 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Address: 114 S 8th St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range: $113 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring our brand new "Perfect Mix Lobby" as of March 1st, 2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing