We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I am guessing by most of the other people I met in this hotel and this town , that this is more of a family hotel than a business oriented hotel . I was only here one night, but as I walked out I felt as if I had actually been with my friends for the night. As an almost weekly business traveller thoughout the nation, I can't tell you how unusual that feeling was. Everyone was nice, but I especially want to call out Jessie the desk clerk and Shirley the energetic breakfast hostess for making me feel at home. The fresh blueberries and raspberries added to the oatmeal options made my day. Those on vacation may be satisfied with the typical fattenng and non-healthy breakfast alternatives aside from the 3 oz containers of yogourt, but a frequent traveler is sure to jot down the hotels that take the extra step. When you're a preferred memeber of most chains, it's the little things that really do make the difference, for a female business traveller anyway.

Room Tip: My room was a queen and quite comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rioja44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

You completely made our day when we saw your generous review on TripAdvisor! We especially appreciated your remarks about our being a "family hotel". Although we have an equal mix of business and leisure travellers, we want all of our guest to feel like they are family during their time with us, and we (especially Jessie and Shirlley) are honored by your description of your experience. Thank you for posting such a lovely review:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 748 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

The worst part of our stay is the breakfast as no variety, but carbohydrates and cheeses. No wonder USA has so many obese people. They must learn from the breakfasts served in Asian hotels with a lot of vegetables and fruits, and proteins.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie213HEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast. The health and safety of our guests is very important to us and we strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction. Please contact me so I can speak directly with you about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel just off I-80 is a bit hard to find if one is unfamiliar with navigating around the downtown area. It’s located at a dead-end in a downtown neighborhood. This made it a short convenient walk or drive to downtown bars, restaurants, coffee shops, and other attractions. Free parking was abundant and well lighted. Check-in was cordial and efficient. A printout slipped under the door was checkout. Room 223 was immaculate and wonderfully quiet. It had free Wi-Fi. A notice to guests assured them that all bedding was freshly cleaned. The room had a large in-room fridge. Selections for the free breakfast were just OK, not great, but at least hot foods were hot and cold ones were cold. The morning-shift hotel clerk was very helpful with directions back to I-80. Overall, I was very happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainemountainbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our Hampton! We strive to provide our guests the best experience possble, and we are delighted we delivered on our promise of clean rooms and friendly, efficient service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Perfect spot for a stay in the Poconos...will stay again...just beware, while the Breakfast is VERY nice, there in one curmudgeon you'd do well to stay clear...great location very short walking distance from the business district...get the chocolate chip cookies!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japii-phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our Hampton. We truly look forward to your return:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a terrific stay at this hotel. We were treated so well and the rooms and hotel in general are very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations as well as an overview of the area. The best part is that this hotel is walking distance to Main Street, and all that there is to offer there; restaurants, little shops, etc. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our little corner of Stroudsburg. It’s our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service, and I’m so glad to hear that enjoed your time with us. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for your writing such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Mattress was horrible- should have been replaced- why didn't the hotel staff attend to this? Overall, room was old looking and needs to be updated. Lobby was more up to date and hotel staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a very good Hampton Inn. Our room was clean and modern, the other facilities (fitness room, pool, lobby) are excellent, the breakfast was good and the staff was top-notch. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn if you are traveling through the Pocono area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaguar002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Wow! Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
11.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
654 reviews
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Address: 114 S 8th St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range: $109 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring our brand new "Perfect Mix Lobby" as of March 1st, 2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing