We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay for AAU basketballl team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
south river, nj
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“1 night stay for AAU basketballl team”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Was a quick stay they gave the team discounted rate. Free breakfast. Good quality for price, in a cool location near lots of restaurants and shops. Pool room was way too hot and muggy though. The hotel was nice enough to let the team be loud and rowdy in the lobby to watch the NBA playoffs. Overall I'd recommend this hotel for a quick stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
It was absolutely our pleasure to host your team over the holiday weekend. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. We hope you choose our Hampton again to accommodate you for the next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    231
    105
    40
    23
See reviews for
285
177
39
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel service was okay the front staff was nice and we enjoyed the free cookies when we arrived. The free breakfast was good. The problem was that the room had cobwebs and ceiling water damage. But the real problem was we felt we were being bit by bugs all night and my husband found some live bugs, that he put in the tiolet and they were still moving. The parking was good. The pool area was small and smelled like too much chlorine. The loby breakfast area was nice,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please be advised that we have addressed the water damage to your ceiling, and we found no evidence of any type of bug in your room. I am terribly sorry you felt uncomfortable. The health and safety of our guests is very important to us and we strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction. Please contact me directly so I can speak directly with you about this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Rooms were not as updated as some of the other Hampton Inns I've stayed at recently, but otherwise a very pleasant and predictable (in a good way) Hampton Inn experience. Really nice to be able to walk into town for dinner and entertainment. Stroudsburg seems like an interesting town and community.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for posting such a nice review of our Hampton. We agree - our location is one of our best features, with many restaurants and specialty shops within walking distance. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel in all respects i.e. clean, comfortable beds, pleasant staff, nice complimentary breakfast, good value. Good location with many nice/diverse restaurants within walking distance/short drive. The town of Stroudsburg has a nice college town atmosphere. Easy I-80 on/off access.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our Hampton. We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you come back to visit us the next time you're in the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The staff where very helpful at all points. The hotel was fully accessible tome in my wheelchair,, even down to the pool, with the pool hoist. The staff help't me access getting drinks,, breakfast etc. and made sure my room had everything I needed including the requested fridge for my medications.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you visit us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The staff was very nice. We booked for a wedding and arrived very early for check in after a long plane and drive but was checked in right away..Thank you! I thought the room was a little over priced but was comfortable, and clean. Only a few blocks from downtown made it a nice walk. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was not happy with Hampton Inn in Stroudsburg, pa Price gouging was flagrant and inflated for this one weekend. Breakfast was unsuitable, the Danish had mold on the bottom. Pool was dark and cold, water was not heated on a chilly weekend. There was not Hot Tub!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. However, I must assure you and the readers of TripAdvisor that the Hampton Inn does not engage in this type of pricing. This can be verified by checking our website - our rates are consistent and in line with simiilar hotels in the area. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but it is not appropriate to use this format to make false statements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Property: Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Address: 114 S 8th St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring our brand new "Perfect Mix Lobby" as of March 1st, 2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing