We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel: it is right downtown (a block & a half from Main St.), at the end of a dead end street. We were head back north after 3+ weeks in the South and want to be able to walk to restaurants after driving all day. This place is perfect. We ate at the Willowtree Inn (terrific) but saw several restaurants & pubs within a few blocks on Main Street when we drove in. The hotel is the usual Hampton - a good, predictable thing - and we had a comfortable room and night. We were on the 1st floor but faced a back parking lot and it was quiet. As noted by others, the hotel is being renovated but there wasn't any construction noise that we heard until we left the room. Breakfast was good. It is easy to get here & back on the major highways. (Take a few minutes and cruise through town - it is very pretty.) A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoldenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Stroudsburg! We agree - it's a really unique little town, and we are proud to be a part of it. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 734 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Hampton Stroudsburg/Poconos is located just 15 mins from CamelBack Mountain. We stayed here over the weekend after Snow Tubing at Camel Back. There were two families and we had adjacent rooms. The staff was great, rooms were adequate, breakfast was above the average HI breakfast and pool was a great option for the kids when returning from tubing. Would highly recommend as the location is perfect when visiting Camel Back. Downtown Stroudsburg looked like a great small town but unfortunately we didn't have time to explore. Maybe next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our Hampton. We hope you and your family will visit us again so you have the chance check out all the things our little town has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a great stay. Close to Shawnee. Skip the free breakfast (which was horrible) and eat at Compton's Pancake house instead. Rooms were nice and clean. Due to remodeling, the business office is closed but the front desk will let you use their computers for printing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Stroudsburg/ Poconos. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, but I apologize that you did not like our breakfast selection. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great hotel, great staff, full of information, cooperation and help. If you are in the area, don't miss staying here. All the usual amenities are there PLUS a freshly washed duvet for each guest and an outstanding staff....

Room Tip: Be nice to them they will be amazing to you! Never had a bad room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you so much for posting such an awesome review of our Hampton!! The staff and I were delighted by your wonderful comments, and we look forward to serving you the next time you visit the Poconos:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been staying here for the past year the entire staff does a great job in making sure there guests enjoy their experience @ the Hampton Inn.

The front desk and cleaning staff do a superb job in making sure your stay is enjoyable.

They are currently remodeling which is making the hotel look amazing.

I am business traveler and you will be satisfied by staying @ this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I can't begin to tell you how touched the staff and I were by your warm-hearted title and generous review. Guests like you are the reason we love what we do:) Thank you for your kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here one night. The hotel room as adequate. A little on the small side for us. The pool was great. The breakfast was very nice. Perfect location to Camelback. And walking distance to restaurants in Stroudsburg. The hotel is under needed renovations to update the hotel. Overall the hotel was what we expected.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scarlett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for posting such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

All the construction is done in the lobby so the breakfast area is open. It is very open and clean. TV is on in the eating area so you can just go there any time of the day and watch or play games with the kids. The Duvet cover is washed and cleaned for every vistor. Sunday breakfast had everything you could think of and the coffee is the best. Five minutes off I80 and restaurants, starbucks is 2-3 blocks away. Beds and pillows were comfy, flat screen tv, small table with 2 chairs with charging station.Since there is 3 pillows on each bed didnt have to ask for a spare. Bathroom a good size. I liked that the bathtub bottom was non-slip and a vertical grab bar. Quiet area so you get a good night sleep

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerseyandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We greatly appreciate the time you took to post such a wonderful review of our Hampton. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
647 reviews
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Address: 114 S 8th St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range: $113 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring our brand new "Perfect Mix Lobby" as of March 1st, 2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing