We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here one night. The hotel room as adequate. A little on the small side for us. The pool was great. The breakfast was very nice. Perfect location to Camelback. And walking distance to restaurants in Stroudsburg. The hotel is under needed renovations to update the hotel. Overall the hotel was what we expected.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scarlett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for posting such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 760 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

All the construction is done in the lobby so the breakfast area is open. It is very open and clean. TV is on in the eating area so you can just go there any time of the day and watch or play games with the kids. The Duvet cover is washed and cleaned for every vistor. Sunday breakfast had everything you could think of and the coffee is the best. Five minutes off I80 and restaurants, starbucks is 2-3 blocks away. Beds and pillows were comfy, flat screen tv, small table with 2 chairs with charging station.Since there is 3 pillows on each bed didnt have to ask for a spare. Bathroom a good size. I liked that the bathtub bottom was non-slip and a vertical grab bar. Quiet area so you get a good night sleep

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerseyandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We greatly appreciate the time you took to post such a wonderful review of our Hampton. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable bed, plentiful breakfast buffet. It was really easy access off of Route 80, and was close enough that I could walk to Main Street and all it had to offer. There are shops for everything from books to tobacco, spas (I enjoyed a mani/pedi and haircut at Ken Salon.), and a lot of food choices. Close to the hotel are a variety of restaurants offering everything from Chinese (Fu Lay was delish) to Irish.

It also seemed to be a safe and well-lit town and I had no hesitation walking alone at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We truly appreciate the time you took to write about your experience at our Hampton, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree - our location is one of our best features! We invite everyone to check out our website for photos of some of the shops and restaurants that are within walking distance on Main Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were very pleased with the Hampton Inn. It was clean and very well-kept. The complimentary breakfast was much nicer than we'd expected. The lobby was under construction, but we'd been warned about that, and it wasn't noisy or dirty. The rooms were exactly what we'd asked for - adjoining 1 K, 2 D. The bedding was clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you visit us the next time you are in the Poconos so I can personally thank you for your generous review:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family stays here every year as our hotel when visiting camelback ski mountain. The hotel is 10 minutes from the mountain and it makes a great place of stay. Downtown Stroudsburg is a short walk, and its a nice area to find a good restaurant and relax after a day on the mountain. The hotel is nice, typical Hampton inn. It does have a pool which is nice when skiing. I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Gage21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

The staff and I are delighted you have chosen our Hampton to be your "home away from home"! Thank you for recommending us and posting such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were in the area for a wedding at the Chateau. We decided to stay there on Friday and Saturday nite. One reason was the cost ... $120 cheaper than the Chateau. The website for the hotel had an apology on it for the renovations being done in the lobby so we were prepared for that. Maybe because we were there on a weekend they weren't working but there was no dust or noise. The breakfast was very good - able to make your own waffles every morning. Bacon and omelets one morning and Western omellettes and french toast sticks the next. There was always fruit (cut up and fresh), juices, pastry, toast, and more. Coffee and tea were available at all times. No hot tub but my grandson thouroughly enjoyed the nice size indoor pool. Rooms were nice and although we didn't have a microwave there was a nice size fridge in our room. Found the temperature hard to set on the heaters because there wasn't a thermastat but one of those dials you move to warmer or cooler. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the room and atmosphere. It will be even better when the renovations for the dining area are finished.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and apparently had kids above us. Could hear them running and jumping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaMae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

The staff and I were absolutely delighted by your wonderful remarks about our Hampton.Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review - you really made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed in many Hampton inn in the past few years as I like this brand, however, this is the least satisfied stay I have. This long weekend We stayed there for one night on our way to Camelback ski. The hotel entrance is dirty as dust came from the renovation of lobby. They have one piece of big plastic to block the lobby but not good enough. Dust spread out as they leave a big hole for the workers in and out. The reception is very closed to the renovation so that area is kind of mess with dust and noise. The breakfast is served in a small meeting room instead, so it's crowded. Attendant is insufficient as a lot of food is not refilled quick enough and area uncleaned. Room is fine. Beds are small as we have four people in one room. Bedding is clean and comfortable as well as bathroom. Room carpet is little old and not clean enough. No microwave in room. Service at reception is so so. Location is good with a lot of shops and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor as the lobby is under renovation and dusty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you and many other guests have reported this month, we are undergoing renovations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our guests have encountered during this process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
11.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
661 reviews
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Address: 114 S 8th St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range: $112 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring our brand new "Perfect Mix Lobby" as of March 1st, 2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing