We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than other reviews seem to say.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Stroudsburg
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Reviewed August 16, 2013

First a quick note in response to other reviews:
This hotel isn't a Four Seasons hotel, but for some reason people here are complaining for things that they should have known when they checked in. Things such as no breakfast or the price. This place is competitive for the area, most other hotels are much more. And how can you complain about no free breakfast if you knew that when you booked? It's strange to complain about something that wasn't included in the price.

My review:
For the price (compared to other hotels around the area at this time of the season), this hotel was good enough for a place to stay. The pool was clean, some water around the deck, but I don't see how that is avoidable. The rooms were a little dark, but clean and comfortable. After talking to the staff, the hotel is under going renovations, and thanks to a Management change, apparently is in much better hands.

We got in late, and didn't eat at the restaurant, so can't make a comment there, but there was a few people eating what smelt like good food. The pub had some sort of dj and the crowd was an interesting bunch to watch, it was a good time. Drink prices were reasonable as well.

Overall thoughts:
As I stated, it is an older hotel, but I have stayed in hotels that give you the creeps sleeping there, this one didn't. Sure, it has some older looking rooms, but they seem to be working hard at getting it updated. At least it is a solid place to spend the night. The area is expensive, so this is as good of a deal as any that you will get. I wouldn't have any problems booking here again.

Room Tip: A room with pool access was nice to have. Easy walk out deck to the pool. Only downside is you got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

I would like to take the time to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I have shared this with our owner and our department managers. It is nice to be able to also share a nice review with all of our employees too, it lets us and them know that all of our hard work does pay off.

We are doing numerous renovations in all areas of the hotel and hope that you will come back again when we are finished to see the finished product!

We look forward to seeing you again and thanks once more for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 290 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were not expecting a five star hotel, just someplace to spend the night while picking up the girls at camp. We were not expecting a smoky room with a dented door. The front desk offered us a can of spray to combat the smell. Really? After dinner, I went into the bathroom, pulled back the shower curtain and found a PAIR OF MEN'S BOXER BRIEFS HANGING FROM THE SHOWER ROD! This time the unapologetic front desk gave us a slightly cleaner room with an intact door and no underwear anywhere in sight. Awful!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adhd1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I am sorry you had some concerns during your stay with us. I will be speaking with our Owner and Department Managers regarding the issues you had. This is not the norm for our hotel and I will definitely address your concerns.

I apologize for the smoky smell but unfortunately even though we are a nonsmoking facility people do smoke in the rooms. This is not an excuse for your problem but we do strive to make sure that guest do not have these problems.

Again we are sorry and hope that you may give us another chance to show you a more enjoyable stay in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Upon check in we were treated by two friendly women that made it very easy to check in and we had a couple of laughs as well. Our room was very clean, it may have needed some minor renovations but it looks like the hotel is in the process of doing this. So no complaints there. We got in kind of late 7ish and went to the bar. This is when the problem started. The bartender was bad at best. I tried 4 different drinks before I decided to play it safe and go with a beer. He had no idea how to mix drinks, I thought maybe it was just me but there were others coming to the bar and complaining as well. This place is a gold mine. It has ans amazing pool, a restaurant and a bar where they have live music. Once there renovations are complete this will be the place to stay. They do however need a knowledgable bartender and a better stocked bar. Just my opinion but several guests had to order other drinks because they didn't have what they wanted. I am. Sure this will be part of the renovation. I heard it was under new management and I'm sure they are feeling things out to make it a great expirience for their guests. It is a great property. I think to pass it up would be a huge mistake as I think it will be getting better and better.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeneen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had a great time and I will certainly let the owner and our department managers know.

As you stated, we are under new management in our bar and restaurant and I will certainly pass along your comments to them. We are trying to get a feel for what guests want and need in all areas of the hotel and by your feedback it gives us something more to work on to improve.

Again I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Appeared not enough employees to handle issues. Pool not monitored, opened past time that should be closed. No phones working in rooms . Advised storm took out phones, yet phone worked at front desk. Am went to have breakfast no one came into restaurant to seat us or anything.we waited five mins and went to front desk and no one there, waited again five mins. Finally Joanne came out to desk but did not know why no one in restaurant . We had to go to Perkins across street. We were also told free breakfast when we made reservations. No air conditioning. We came to rest and enjoy vacation but music played loudly in pool area made it hard to do that. No stopper in tub so could not take bath. Toilet fixing was old and broke had to wait for maintenance. Really someone should check into the renovation . Our room looked like the worked on it and quit. Sparkle all over carpet. Room service never came to change bed. We left at 8am and returned at 5:20 pm and was told they were still cleaning. No one ever came. On the outside looked nice inside really dumpy. The exit doors do not shut so anyone could walk in.

Room Tip: Close until you have it completely done and enough employees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. We are under renovations in all areas of the hotel and are working hard to get them done. As with everything it will take some time.

I have conveyed your concerns to the appropriate department managers as we strive to make sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay.

We hope to have all renovations done within a few months and hope that you will come back and let us show you a more enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location of this hotel was great for us but unfortunately we were a little disappointed with the accommodations. The set up is great but it could be cleaner and updated. This hotel needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank smiles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are sorry that you had some concerns during your stay with us. We agree that the hotel needs some TLC and are now in the process of doing that. We hope to be done in a few months with all of the renovations in all of our rooms.

We appreciate that you took time to send a review and hope that you will give us another chance when we are done with all of our renovations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been coming to this Quality Inn many years. Only once have we gone to another hotel but won't do that anymore. We Love Joanne she is great and the rest of the staff has always been accommodating . yes there have been mishaps but always taken care of immediately. We do miss the breakfast buffet in the mornings, but things do change, maybe the will get that back someday. Hope to be back soon, The Benedettos

Room Tip: Pool side room convenient if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

It is nice to have guests recognize the effort that our staff gives to our guests. As you know there have been many changes to the hotel and the staff since you have been coming to our hotel. We appreciate your continued support of our hotel.

We are in the process of a number of renovations to the hotel to improve the quality and service of our hotel. We hope that you will continue to come and visit us again in the near future. Guests like you are always a pleasure to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is not even clean enough for city rats to live in, and that is stating it nicely. I have never seen such filth in all of my life. The parking lot was filled with hood rats and thugs of every color. After changing rooms three times we finally gave up and demanded a refund and went to a near by competitor. The first room had blood stained sheets and pubic hairs on the bed. The second room had odd stains in the corners of the room along with clogged sinks that were filled to the rim with disgusting water. The third room had white stains on the duvae covers. This house keeping staff needs a serious lesson on cleaning, I'd like to see them stay in one of these germ ridden rooms for one night. This place needs to be shut down. Time to call it quits quality inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JmcClane19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. I have shared you comments with our Owner and department managers as we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable stay. What you have experienced is definitely not the normal for this hotel and we apologize for that.

We are in the process of doing numerous renovations to our hotel and are still undertaking many more to come in the next few days, weeks and months. Hopefully you will come back and see us so that we may be given the opportunity to show you a more enjoyable time in the future.

Again we apologize for the concerns you had during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
654 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
1.2 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Address: 1220 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1326 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range: $110 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stroudsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Hotel along route 80 and close to shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stroudsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing