We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonably priced & pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Stroudsburg
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, reasonably priced & pleasant staff”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was in town for a camp & became ill. Saw this hotel was in a great location & cheap price so decided to try it. Glad I did. Staff was very pleasant at check in. Hotel is in middle of an overhaul,& I was in a room not done yet. It was very clean, bedding in good condition & bed comfy. Only complaint was peeling paint on bathrub, but was told new ones are coming in this month. Breakfast was included, & good for price. I would recommend if you are looking for an economical option in Stroudsburgh

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moms3AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbush19, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. Most of the reviews are from the previous owner which are not so great. We are new owners and are striving to turn this hotel around so that everybody can give us the nice review that you did. I hope you come to see us again and also tell your friends about us. We are still under renovation and should be complete in about 2 months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    40
    63
    118
See reviews for
102
56
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed there for 4 nights, the room still had items in it from the previous visitor but it was comfortable. The complimentory breakfast was the exact same thing every single day!!! That got boring real quick. The sheets where NOT changed, only remade the bed. There's no elevator so I had to carry my heavy luggage up a light of stairs to my room which was all the way in the back. The wireless internet was constantly kicking me off line.

Room Tip: Have the items from the previous people who stayed removed from the room, add an elevator, bring out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blockheadnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet B, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
I am sorry to hear of your disapointment with our hotel upon your visit with us. We are new owners and realize we have a lot of work to do to bring this hotel back to its original appearance. We would really appreciate it if you would give us another chance in 3 to 6 months. We have the first floor closed for renovations this month and hope to have the entire hotel renovated by march. I certainly understand your concern and hope you will give us another chance. Please don't judge Choice properties on your one bad experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamiment
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

our family stayed at pocono plaza inn ( quality inn ) during the aftermath of hurricane sandy. the staff was professional and very accomidating. the front desk employees were great during are stay on the 1st and 2nd of nov 2012. our room was clean and the indoor pool was awesome. the breakfast in the morning was very good. thank you !! Mark & Monica McCormick. rm 135.

Room Tip: nice hotel overall and if you have kids they will love the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Mark and Monica, Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate that. You may have heard we are under new ownership and we are trying our best to improve the hotel. I hope you give us
another visit in about 3 to 6 months when our renovations are done. Let me know how much of a difference you see when you visit us again. Janet GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith River
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sign said Quality Inn. Not really. Front lobby has been remodeled and looks great. We thought we really were getting a good deal. Not so much. We drove around to the back of the hotel where our room was located. Run down, smelly, no heat at all. Staff brought us extra blankets but did not offer to move us. They did take 10% off of the bill for no hear! They were serving dinner in the patio area, next to the indoor pool, smelled of clorine. Breakfast we not worth eating. Place is under renovation, but has a very, very long way to go. Beds were good and linens were clean. I do wish we had stayed elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is really run down and worn out including their employees who can't even manage to smile or be friendly. They must hate their jobs. The place has a musty odor, the Internet did not work and no effort was mde to resolve the problem. The bathroom grout was disgusting. They offered no breakfast not even coffee for the high price they charged. Ice machines did not work. Place was dingy and even dirty in areas. There were signs in room that read you would be charged $10 to your bill if you smoked in the room. The room smelled like they had allowed smoking right along and i became nauseous in the night. Even the one small trash can in the bathroom was totally cracked. A ral dump. We were stuck taking this room but I would never return by choice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights and found it did need some improvements but they are working very hard to do just that. we had a great stay and the pool area was very nice! The bartender helped us with location's to visit and we found the food to be good. (even if it was just a bar menu) We look forward to going back again to see even more improvements.

Room Tip: We loved having a room that opened to the pool area, very nice. Also the people were very nice. Staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel the building is nice but needsalot of work. There's mold in the tubs the hallways smell and look horrible. Half the ice machines don't work and asked about one I was told to use the one on the second floor and that's was it. The GM and her assistant are a joke. Neither of them seem to have any clue what they are doing and if I wasn't told they were managers I would of thought they were guests from what there were wearing. They had someone in the pool area painting the bar area the one thing I didn't like was the fact that want she was wearing I wasn't sure I checked in a family hotel. Then her boyfriend or husband came in and started fighting with each other and the language they were using was rude and horrible and I had young children they don't need that. If anyone was planing to come to the place I would suggest paying alittle more and stay at another hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnsmirh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
624 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
3.4 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Property: Quality Inn Stroudsburg
Address: 1220 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1326 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stroudsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Hotel along route 80 and close to shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stroudsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing