We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Stroudsburg
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights a week ago, room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Pool was warm and inviting. Front desk was very helpful and professional. Granted property needs some upgrades, during my stay there were several crews working both outside and in some rooms. Even though this work was being done I was not disturbed by any of it. I felt overall that the value was quite good considering the prices today. The breakfast hours of 6-9 a.m. could however be extended and a selection upgrade of items would be great as well. However overall being right next to RT. 80 and near downtown it is in a great spot. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockinRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    39
    39
    62
    115
See reviews for
100
53
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were driving by and needed a place to stay last minute because we were too tired to drive back to the city. Saw this on a google search and decided to take a chance and drive by. Probably don't need to even write a review for this place, from the looks of it, it was a ghosttown. Unfriendly staff, and I ended up with bedbug bites on my legs. I also took pictures of cockroaches to show the front desk, but when they were informed, they did not looked surprised at all, and their response was, "Okay." Literally, no smile, no anything, just "okay." I told her not to worry, I'll still pay my full night's bill, but I was informing her as a heads-up because it's dangerous to their customer's health so as the manager, she needs to get it taken care of. She did not say anything and continued to pretend she was reading something on the computer. Did not even say bye. For the sake of your own health, and to prevent bites (my bites are still quite itchy/painful), do not stay here. If you don't believe me, I'll send you some pictures.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stroudsburg hotels

rockaway beach, n. y.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

My family and I have stayed there several times when we come up to visit family and friends. We found the staff to be professional, courteous, and most times willing to go above and beyone to please people. My family loves the indoor pool and the rooms are very comfortable. We are looking forward to coming back very soon!!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are great. Walk out of the room and jump right into pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

From the front desk to the pool, this hotel needs a complete over haul! The kids had fun in the pool but the parents cringed looking at the peeling paint and the leaking domed "glass" ceiling. The rooms were not too dirty but the cigarette burns on the rug were plenty, our blanket had a huge ":slice" in it. Never had our room cleaned after the first night, My husband complained so we were left a bag of towels and a roll of toilet paper! Thanks so much!!!! NOT WORTH THE OVER $100/NIGHT PRICE

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 5AAAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed at the Pocono's inn formerly Quality inn and this place is horrible. The staff are not friendly or helpful. When we checked in they had to check to see if our room was ready. We were not in a big rush since we were there for the marathon and wanted to check out the expo. When we did finally get to our room we walked in and discovered our bathroom was not clean. Toilet seat up, garbage in the can (not from us) and the tub and shower had spots and hair. Pretty disgusting. I immediately check our sheets and found clean sheets but some dirt at the top. I went down to report it and nobody came up to fix the problem. Later we asked for more towels and coffee and the two older women at the desk were not very friendly. They looked at me light they didn't understand what I was asking for and opened a drawer gave me one coffee and then went into a room and gave me two towels. No your welcome have a nice day. Would not recommend this place. There were other hotels we could stay at but since the expo was there we figured this would be the best place to stay, Very outdated and dirty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank macmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean County, NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed at Pocono Plaza Inn, as it was the 'host hotel' for Pocono Run for Red Marathon. It was very run down, musty, old,etc. Assumed it would be decent as it was the 'Host Hotel', but I was wrong. Not sure if the other chain hotels in the area are any better, but this was not worth the money I spent. No breakfast on the weekends, AC unit had on and off function, that was it. While doing stretches morning of marathon, I noticed there was food or something embedded in the worn carpet in several spots. Gross. The saving grace of Pocono Plaza Inn was the extremely nice and understanding house keeper who let us back into our room after we returned from the marathon. Although we requested late check out, our room keys were deactivated (It was 1:30, for a host hotel, the late check out should at least be after the marathon shuts down, 2pm)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adidaseeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

My family and I recently took a trip out to the Poconos. We are from Albany and met a few of our close friends from New Jersey here. Initially when we got to the hotel we were surprised at how close it was to all the action and the fact that it was right off I-80 made it easy for us to get to the outlets. When we entered the hotel, which is no longer the Quality Inn, but the Pocono Plaza Inn, we were amazed. The Hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, and we were given our keys in a timely fashion. We loved our rooms, my kids stayed right next door to us, so we could keep an eye on them, we had one of those connecting rooms, I love those !!! The swimming pool was clean and spotless, the sauna was great. At night the restaurant owner, Larry, gave use drinks on the house. Thanks Larry!!! We had a blast. If i had to do it again i would definitely come back here with all my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
1.2 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Property: Quality Inn Stroudsburg
Address: 1220 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1326 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stroudsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Hotel along route 80 and close to shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stroudsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing