We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the whole store and the experience. Food average”
Review of Strasburg Creamery

Strasburg Creamery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved the whole store and the experience. Food average”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Was a great country store with lots of homemade things to bring home for family and friends. Deli type food was good but not great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 171Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    87
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, quaint shop!!! Lovely!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We ate lunch here and it was delicious. Also shopped in the adjoining store. Deliciouse candies and nice products offered. Well worth the visit!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverlina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip down memory lane”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was like a step back in history... it is an antique store! We had fun just wandering about looking and saying 'remember when.." Not a good place for kids but fun for adults

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank anonymous1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
167 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great ice-cream and food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Old time town-square "soda-pop" store with lotza ice-cream.
Good sandwiches and food
Friendly service.
Free samples of ice-cream

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarryBarry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Smells like heaven ...”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

When we first walked in ... It smelled like heaven! The smell of fresh baked ...everything was overwhelming! I first tasted the cookies and cream.I was disappointed, it had an off flavor. I decided to go with the vanilla (1 scope) , my husband got the same. It came out to almost $10 bucks. I'm from NYC and that even seemed high for me! The ice cream was good/average. I wasn't blow away. We did enjoy sitting on a bench outside watching the Amish take their Sunday buggy rides.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strasburg Creamery also viewed

Strasburg, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 
Ronks, Lancaster County
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 

Been to Strasburg Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing