We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
151
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
151
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lancaster county main street bed and breakfast furnished rooms historical home gas fireplace second floor quiche home away from home clip clop common room wonderful hosts private bath dietary restrictions antique stores perfect stay parking area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2021

My husband and I decided to spend a weekend in the PA countryside near Lancaster PA, and we could not have picked a nicer place to stay. The 1786 Limestone Inn and B&B is charming, Rick and Denise were such gracious hosts, the breakfasts were delicious and the fellowship around the breakfast table was warm and delightful. The Inn is better in person than pictured. We could not have been more pleased. Little touches such as a sweet treat dish bedside, wine and snacks in one of the common rooms and a fountain in the garden to read alongside are just a few. Highly recommend. Will definitely return!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovetogo6156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Denise Waller, Owner at 1786 The Limestone Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2021

Our heartfelt THANKS for taking the time to write this excellent review and even more important to us, thanks for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip out this way. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2021

Told friends about the Limestone Inn and what a delightful experience we had. We loved the history of the Inn and the surrounding sights. We were very interested in the history of the Inn which the in keeper was very knowledgeable about. He was also very helpful in recommending places to visit as well as places to dine. The Inn is a bed and breakfast and the Inn keeper prepared the most wonderful and assorted breakfast for every day of our stay. They were truly a culinary masterpiece. If you like history, and a small town charm then the Limestone Inn is the perfect place to stay. My husband and I plan to go back on our next trip to Pennsylvania. Definitely, looking forward to our next visit.

Room tip: Photos found on their website.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R1255NTrauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Denise Waller, Owner at 1786 The Limestone Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2021

Greetings! And thanks for the tremendous review and even more THANKS for staying with us. We hope that your journey homeward went smooth and that you are able to find some of our local "mango beer" at your local grocery store! Look forward to seeing you again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2021

My daughter and I decided to take an antiquing trip. We chose The Limestone Inn simply because we like to stay in old historic places and this fit the bill to a T!!!! Denise and Rick couldn't have been more welcoming or gracious! They were and absolute joy to be around, very knowledgeable about the town of Strasburg and the building itself, which I truly appreciate. So if you want a historic sleep and breakfasts to DIE FOR.....stay here!!!

Room tip: All rooms are beautiful... pick one !!! :)
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1566VXannetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Denise Waller, Owner at 1786 The Limestone Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2021

THANKS for a great review and THANKS for staying with us. We hope that your drives homeward went smoothly including the leg to Westmoreland County. And we hope you enjoy cheery pudding for breakfast!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2021

Denise and Rick did their utmost to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We immediately felt as if we had known them for years, and conversation was easy and genuine. Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast always included outstanding items – omelets and cobbler were particularly memorable.

Room tip: We appreciated having our bathroom in our room (at least one room has a bathroom down the hall, but none are shared).
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Denise Waller, Owner at 1786 The Limestone Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2021

Steven - thanks for your review and comments but also THANKS for coming to stay with us. Hopefully your journey homeward went well and the "surprise" on Sunday was well received. Take care "up there on the mountain"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2021 via mobile

This beautiful B & B is nestled in downtown Strasburg. A nice garden lends a peaceful air to your stay. The rooms are very nice and the decor is inviting. The hosts are very personable and are wonderful chefs. It is local to many of the activities in the area.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KathyO438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Denise Waller, Owner at 1786 The Limestone Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2021

Kathy - thanks for the GREAT review and THANKS for choosing to stay with us! Hopefully you found the Museum okay and that your drive home went smoothly and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews