We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Gem”
Review of Limestone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Limestone Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Lovely historic house with charming and helpful hosts - breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was our second visit to the Limestone Inn - we had visited in 2008, wishing to stay near our son and his family who live nearby as was the same reason this time. As before Denise welcomed us with open arms and nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was delightful and very comfortable and Denise's breakfasts are amazing, you can last a whole day on them!
I highly recommend the bed and breakfast and we will return for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but go easy on the luggage if on top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyneeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My wife and I were in Lancaster for a show, we decided at the last minute to try and book a room at the Limestone, and Denise (Innkeeper) took my reservation and made sure we had a room. What a perfectly wonderful experience. All the kudos from the other reviews are true and we had the same wonderful experience as others. Denise had personal issues to deal with, but it did not interfere with our stay, our AMAZING breakfast or her informative chat with us tha tmorning. Rooms are great, the warm and cozy feel of this historic house is just everywhere. We also ate at the Iron Horse down the road, which happens to be owned by Denise and her husband. Same great quality we found for lunch there continued at the Limestone. Could not have picked a better location! We will return and also encourage friends and family who may be looking for a great B&B in Lancaster to go there...oh, and the feel of Christmas was evident in every room..wondefully decorated for the Holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was our first time trying a Bed and Breakfast. We just weren't sure if that kind of place was for us. But we decided to give it a try and we picked the Limestone Inn as our first B&B. We chose it based on other reviews here on Tripadvisor. Our stay was GREAT!! I would highly recommend the Limestone Inn to anyone visiting the Strasburg/lLancaster area. Its an amazing house...it was crazy to use to stay in a house from 1786! It is also very clean and very comfortable. We felt very much at home and found it a great place to relax. The owner, Denise was great to talk to also, she was very welcoming and does a great job with the place. when we arrived she showed us around the place and took us to our room. in our room we found a snacks, a bowl of candy, magizines to read, local tourism books (to plan your day), a very comfortable bed with nice soft sheets. Our room also had a clawfoot bathtub and a walk in shower in its private bathroom. Also downstairs they have a room with a TV, snacks, a water cooler, and a mini fridge with cans of pop that you can help yourself to at anytime. The breakfast was AMAZING also!!! We first recieved a fresh fruit plate, cake/bread, and then the actual breakfast. Very good!! Beats any breakfast restuarant I have ever been to!! We had many choices to drink with breakfast also.The Inn is in downtown Strasburg, within minutes of Sight and Sound Theatre, the railroad museum, and the outlet malls. It you are like me you will checkout their website before you stay. The website is very informative but the picture on the webpage do not do the place justice. The house and rooms look very dark and "cluttered" on the website, but when you get there you do not feel that way at all. Everything is nicely lit (for a house 225 years old) and the rooms are much nicer and more roomy than the appear in the pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyTrips98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent three days at the Inn and each breakfast was more spectacular than the previous day's. The homemade fruit and yogurt parfait and hawaiian french toast were to die for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My mom and I spent two nights at Limestone Inn while visiting PA to celebrate my 60th birthday. We loved everything about it except the road noise. Although Strasburg is a quaint little town, Main Street is a major thoroughfare so the sounds of traffic overnight was steady. We were on the second floor facing the road and Mom could hear it even without her hearing aids. By the second night we were a bit acclimated. Given how commercially congested the greater-Lancaster area has become, it's unlikely we could have found something quieter that was as convenient to the activities I planned.

The facilities are immaculate. We particularly enjoyed the little library alcove on the second floor landing. We also enjoyed walking the neighborhood before breakfast, although watchfulness is advised as the sidewalks are slate in some spots, pushed up concrete in others. The breakfasts featured fresh fruit so we came away feeling satisfied and healthy as well.

HIghly recommended if you're comfortable with vehicles [including buggies] going by at night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vctoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed here after a wedding in Strasburg, what a beautiful place! The innkeeper was a wonderful woman, and the breakfast was hands down the best we'd EVER had! Wish we could have stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank negottsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strasburg Village Inn
Strasburg Village Inn
#4 of 4 in Strasburg
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#3 of 16 in Ronks
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limestone Inn

Address: 33 E Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1427
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range: $126 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Limestone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limestone Inn Strasburg, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing