We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet, clean ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Strasburg Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 13, 2009

I stayed at the Strasburg Village Inn for one night. The room was small, well appointed, quiet and clean. It more than met my needs. I arrived at the inn a couple of hours early and the innkeeper was more than accommodating with no fuss or mention of my early arrival. I was a bit concerned that my room faced the street as I had read some reviews complaining of the noise. I found the street noise to be very minimal. No firetrucks, ambulances or bus exhaust passed my windows. As a matter of fact, the clopping of the horses from the occasional buggy were louder than any passing car -- and very welcomed as, after all, I was in Strasburg to experience Amish country life. The inn was located in the heart of the town and I enjoyed being able to walk everywhere. I would definitely stay at the Village Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 135 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2008

The hotel owners are not friendly. The large woman who receive guests obviously likes to choose who gets better treatment. She told the guests came in front of me there will be breakfast served around 7:30am. When I ask her she told me she didnt know the hotel ever serves breakfast. Funny thing is, the Inn's front door says "Bed & Breakfast", behind the bedroom door also posts "breakfast starting 7:30am". The husband popped out of no where while I was talking to the woman, as creepy as he can be, this small lodging place really reminds me of Norman Bate's motel.

Forgot to mention, this place is also not too clean, beware of the bed bugs. I got bitten a few times and did not sleep at all during my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Redeyebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

If you like to stay in an overly expensive, uncomfortable and old/dirty place during your vacation, this is your place. We were over-charged for our room (extra for an infant baby) on site. The room was bare-bone (small, unkempt, no phone or internet, dirty sheets etc.). Service was non-existant. Breakfast was below average........overall, the place is literally a dump. It is need of some serious management if they want to have folks return........

From NJ traveller

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank cherryhillNJ_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

It kills me that I can not give the Strasburg Village Inn a five star
rating. The property itself is so charming, with very clean rooms,
clean bathroom and wonderful country decor. The problem here
is the noise from the two connecting roads that front this
charming inn. I am not a light sleeper and even with the a/c
on I could still here the rumbling of trucks comming to a stop
at the traffic light, this went on all night!!!. Never mind the clip
clop of the horse and buggys, that would have been nice to hear.
The inn keepers were so nice and accommodating that i did
not have the heart to tell them I would not return. Listen, if
you dont mind traffic noise do give this place a try, again it is
very charming, quaint and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Don't miss this place! what a deal, great rooms, great location, lovely family staff. I loved this place and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Minooka_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We checked the reviews before we booked and found the rooms pleasent enough. However, our room was $139.00 a night and not too comfortable. The mattress was "very" firm. When we woke up in the am we found we were sleeping on the bare mattress. The sheets didn't fit the bed and there was no mattress cover.Also there were no blow dryeres or ironing facilities. Our daughters were in another room and their tub and sink was clogged.
We didn't mention the sheet problem because we figured hat who ever made the rooms up would notice the problem. We found it wasn't resolved when the room was made up the next day. Also The breakfast was really bad.
We won't be back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank unhappyEasternCoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

I read the reviews so I kind of knew what to expect. I liked it and would definetly go back. It is an old hotel - no problem - it is in the center of the small town with Amish Buggies going by most of the night - no problem! The location is really good. You are 3 miles from the main draw in Lancaster on Route 30 and you are about one mile from the Pa Railroad Museum (purpose of our stay). There is some road noise but it did not bother me. You are in the center of town with a traffic light. There were some bonuses. There was breakfast included in the room rate ($60 for the room). The previous night I stayed at a $135/night hotel and would take this hotel over the other one anyday. There was a quaint store and ice cream shop attached to the hotel. The area was safe and walkable. I plan to go back on my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strasburg Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strasburg Village Inn

Address: 1 W Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1516
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range: $135 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Strasburg Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strasburg Village Inn has been serving folks traveling through Strasburg since before the turn of the 20th century. These days the Inn boasts 10 classically appointed guest rooms, all complete with amenities to suit the 21st century traveler, as well as a one-bedroom vacation home rental. Here, you are within walkable dining and shopping, plus attractions like the Strasburg Railroad and Sight & Sound are all just a five-minute drive away. Book a room today and explore all that Strasburg has to offer. The Village Inn is just one part of The Strasburg Shoppes at Center Square, located in the heart of downtown Strasburg, PA. Visiting us is like taking a walk back in time. We serve homemade ice cream and freshly made waffle cones at our Creamery, plus a host of other old fashioned Pennsylvania Dutch delicacies at our Candy Kitchen and Deli. Our Winery serves award-winning Pennsylvania wines while the Bakery specializes in Amish treats like whoopie pies and freshly baked cookies. Eat, shop and stay at this "town within a town." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Strasburg Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strasburg Village Inn PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing