We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find and relaxing retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
A TripAdvisor Member
Bethesda, MD
12
Reviewed July 10, 2006

Our family of four stayed the Netherlands Inn & Spa for our much anticipated trip to the Amish country and to visit Strasburg Railroad. Upon arriving after a hectic drive with the kids, we were extremely pleased with the twinkle lit Inn located off the very busy commercial road and tucked away among trees and a large lawn. Our check in was pleasant and the room very adequate for four people. What we loved the most was the pool, the large playground and the quiet nature of the property. The Spa was a perfect addition in such a location and we enjoyed a massage and other treatments. The
Bistro is a great restaurant and we loved the outdoor dining. The Inn is a convenient drive to Dutch Wonderland and other attractions without being on the side of the highway dealing with a lot of commercial businesses and traffic. I recommend the Netherlands Inn & Spa for a family getaway but will go again with my husband in the fall for our anniversary. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 581 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New Providence, NJ
15
Reviewed June 23, 2006

Stayed here three years. Wanted to stay a fourth, but got fed up with the constant difficulites in making a reservation. Last year told "Nothing available" only to find more than 20 rooms available when we showed up in person. This year sent email to inquire about rooms available and get an answer non-relevant to my questions. Since they changed to the Netherlands, the front desk people simply don't know what they're doing. This year we are staying someplace else.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2006

My family was extremely disappointed with our recent stay here. Based on the website and the cost of the room ($189 a night), we had expected a very nice, upscale room. The hotel's site shows pictures of updated rooms, but the hotel is not renovated. We saw a number of rooms and none were renovated. Within 15 minutes of getting in the pool, we met two other families with the same concerns...all of us had expected so much more for the price. The rooms were not clean - I ended up going to the grocery store to buy cleaning products before I would use the bathroom. For almost $200 a night, that is an outrage. It was by far the most expensive hotel in the area and we wanted somewhere really nice, which is why we chose it. We were more than disappointed and the help did not seem too concerned. I know it is under new management, perhaps they are inexperienced...I definitely would not recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2006
6  Thank itri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sharon
14
Reviewed April 22, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pennsylvania
12
Reviewed April 17, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrf11776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewProvidencePink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,968 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn

Address: 1400 Historic Dr, Strasburg, PA 17579-1469 (Formerly Netherlands Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range: $61 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Historic Strasburg Hotel
Historic Hotel Strasburg
Netherlands Inn And Spa
Historic Strasburg Inn
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing