We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Hyde Park, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed only 1 night during the week. The room was clean and facility was well maintained. Actually our room was huge, for 2 double beds. Really liked the two vanities, one inside the bathroom and one outside the bathroom. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, and all the normal stuff. Two eating areas, so more than enough room. Great value!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel. We strive for 100% satisfaction and offer a setting unlike any other Hotel in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    176
    94
    55
    45
See reviews for
220
174
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed in late August. Fabulous place, older but very clean. It was removed from the hustle and bustle and you felt like you were just out in the middle of Amish country on someone's farm. Beautiful view from the Fireside Inn restaurant (attached). We would definitely book there again.

Room Tip: Trooms in the back (suites 102 and on) were very quiet. No traffic noises at all, only crickets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel. We value your opinion and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had made reservations for a suite with 3 double beds. When we got there our room had 2 beds and the adjoining room was empty.We asked repeatedly for 2 cots to make up the other bed before we finally go them.The host for the 1400,I think1400,tan brick, building was not friendly and would not respond to our request.The bathroom was clean, but the room was definetly dated.The food was great if you get it when its hot and early. Didn't use the pool.No laundry facilities here.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building, its nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed with a group and the facility was good, clean and quaint. There were separate buildings in the facility and we were not able to put all of our group together in one building, which made it a little difficult logistically.
Breakfast area was adequate in space, however the facility was "sold out" the night before and the breakfast area was taxed for adequate food. The staff had a difficult time keeping up with the demand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We choose this hotel because it was only 5 minutes from the Strasburg railroad. It was very quaint and has a beautiful setting. There was a playground out back for the children to play on. The were nice to let us check in an hour early. The rooms were clean and had a flat screen television, comfortable beds, a fridge and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. I also liked the excerise room opened at 5 am very convenient for early risers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here Two nights Aug. 31 and Sept. 1. We found the room very clean and very nice. We really liked the idea of two vanities, one outside the bathroom and a small sink inside. The shower could have been replaced. The grounds were beautiful. There were two wedding right outside our door on the lawn. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is very close to all the attractions of Strasburg.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back garden. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palumbergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
344 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel has a central complex, which has the reception , a restaurant, a pool and some accommodation attached, then there are separate blocks, attached by pathways.
Our room was very comfortable, a great bed, king size, free wifi, a fridge, a microwave, coffee making facilities and a TV, although reception wasn't very good, a lot of channels had no sound, we also received a complimentary breakfast.
There is a pathway at the back of the complex which leads to the heritage township of Strasburg, it is worth taking the walk, to see the heritage listed buildings, It is a lovely town, that has Amish horse & carts, periodically travelling down the main street.
This was a very enjoyable stay, in beautiful Amish farmland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
8.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn

Property: Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Address: 1400 Historic Dr, Strasburg, PA 17579-1469 (Formerly Netherlands Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Historic Strasburg Hotel
Historic Hotel Strasburg
Netherlands Inn And Spa
Historic Strasburg Inn
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing