We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Seafood in Farm Country”
Review of Kyma Seafood Grill

Kyma Seafood Grill
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Stevens
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
309 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood in Farm Country”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Modern looking, clean, good food and decent service. Decent choices for moderately prices wines too. A bit of a fishy aroma coming from the kitchen when you come into the lobby, but not in the dining area was the only negative.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank corptool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    44
    19
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
566 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“fresh, good food & great service.”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We've eaten here a few times and prefer Johnny's down below, but the food, martinis, and service are great here as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great dinner”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Combined with Johnny's, we had a great choice of steaks and seafood. Good sized portions, excellent bar, fair price.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yankee1Plainview_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pump my stomach & let me do it all over again!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have been to Kyma four times before but this was my husband's first visit. We were celebrating our 43 wedding anniversary and I wanted to make sure he would have the best evening ever. We requested my favorite server, Greg DeTemple and when we were seated, he already had our table ready with water and menus. I chose the Kyma Combo of 4 oz Fillet with 2 stuffed shrimp and gave one shrimp to my hubby. He had the 4 oz Fillet with a Char-grilled South African Lobster Tail. He shared a piece of the Lobster and it was just wonderful. My drink was the Lazy River and hubby requested a very dry Hendrick's Martini and he was impressed how they served it with his own Martini shaker. To top our evening off, I had a Hendrick's and Tonic and hubby had a Gonzo Bil beer. He said that in the past few years, this was the most memorable meal he has ever had. The steaks were grilled to perfection and the seafood done just right. We will be back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinker1bellPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My first time”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Without a doubt this was one of the most memorable and flavorful and well prepared meals in my life. The seafood was cooled perfectly and the filet mignon was melt in your mouth tender and delicious. Our server Greg is a most amazing and gracious person and made our experience that much more memorable. The owner greeted us after the meal and was very pleasant and gracious. It is one of the more pricey menus in the area but worth every penny. I can't remember when I had such a difficult time deciding what to have. I had the Maryland Crab Soup and the Zyma Combo (2) and it was to die for...Probably the best Anniversary dinner ever.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyma Seafood Grill also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Kyma Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing