We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PCCD Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our room seemed to be outdated and reminded me of hotels from the 70's. TV was flat screen but furniture and fixtures could use an over hall. Room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom floor was dirty. Hotel was hard to navigate as it seemed wings were added on at random over the years. Although we did not swim the pool area seemed to be above average. The free breakfast buffet was very good and provided an adequate selection of food and drink items. I was expecting more from a Ramada. Check-in staff was friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Read the reviews and don't base the room on the hotel web-site pictures of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Not a good experience at all. Hotel staff at checkin was not at all friendly, everything smelled like a musty basement especial the room which was the worst room I have stayed at in many many years. Very outdated furnishings.

Room Tip: Looks like party central during the Penn State athletic seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

On the up side: Comfortable bed, AC worked, microwave and mini fridge... Down side, was the ac unit actually made all my clothes and sheets feel damp. I was right outside the pool so I heard running water all night. Overall, I would stay here again simply based on the price and location.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank mattf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Property is what I expect for ramada. Overall our room was basic and clean but the beds were not comfortable at all ( sank in middle and very soft). We had a room in conference center area. Friends in rooms near the indoor pool and lobby had any complaints about rooms cleanliness and upkeep. Lobby and bar needs good cleaning including signs and counters that show lots of evidence of fingerprints and just look like they needti be wiped down

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Israel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. As for the conference, the staff should have replaced water, water glasses, pads and pens between sessions. The meals were ok, nothing spectacular. There was free bottled water in the lobby the first day but was never replenished after the first day. Overall my stay was very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 26 in State College
182 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#12 of 26 in State College
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Toftrees Golf Resort
Toftrees Golf Resort
#17 of 26 in State College
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
822 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: $73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing