We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had read a lot of reviews prior to staying there this past weekend so there were no surprises. Rooms are quite small, but exceptionally clean. I have never been a huge fan of the indoor "poolside rooms" but I will admit that at almost 10:00 p.m. exactly the noise just stopped! I had kids so the noise they made prior to that didn't bother me at all. The price was quite reasonable considering it was a football weekend. We were pleasantly surprised with the restaurant off the lobby. Food & drink specials were greatly appreciated after a long grueling drive in torrential rain. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If I had to do it again I would request an "outside" facing room. The noise quieted down b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RofoBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon!

Lesley Roberson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TimKenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mp A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed one night and booked the hotel based on price and proximity to PSU. Jen1026 was bang on her review as the room was quite adequate and good value. Room was not huge but clean and the fridge/microwave came in handy. Found the beds to be quite hard and in need of replacement. Airconditioning/heating was very loud when it came on during night and took some time to used to. Would likely come back for a 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will speak with our maintenance team to see if there is a way to have quieter air conditioners. We hope to see you soon!

Lesley Roberson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Overall a great stay and would stay again. The room air took a long time to cool off, but when it did it was fine. Crazy amount of unsupervised kids in the pool area, I think hotel staff could have done a better job of keeping an eye on the pool. Rooms were super clean, and everything in State College in near close.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We have recently implemented a walk of the hotel every few hours to ensure safety at the pool. I do hope you return to our hotel.

Lesley Roberson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
795 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#9 of 26 in State College
1,342 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: $59 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing