We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    415
    349
    201
    126
See reviews for
588
137
63
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

overall a great place to stay---the bathrooms 9toilet/shower) are very small but otherwise very happy with it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ses247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Greetings, we thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay and we welcome you back anytime! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future accommodations.

Happy Holidays,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is great find. The rooms are nice size, well equipped, indoor pool is a great option, and nice bar too. The staff is wonderful- Ann, the manager is a gem!!!!! We love dealing with her. Would recommend this when visiting for a PSU game.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna46602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Good afternoon Donna, I thank you for sharing such a great experience with other trip advisor members. I am delighted to hear that you think of us a "great find," and I will share your review with Ann, my front office manager. We look forward to seeing you next football season!

Happy Holidays,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The Ramada State College was a wonderful place to not only have a conference as that setup is great, a nice place to relax. The rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable. There are flat screen tv's mounted on the wall, mini fridge and microwave ovens. This used to be a Holiday Inn years ago with the atrium and pool in the center. The only disappointment for me was the complimentary hot breakfast. There was not much to choose from, no meats, one fresh fruit choice, there were waffles and scrambled eggs. Lunch at the conference was very nice. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Seasidehandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Good evening, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other trip advisor members. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our conference facilities, but do apologize that you were not 100% pleased with our breakfast selections. We do offer a breakfast meat option, and are looking for ways to improve our buffet. We thank you for your comments!

We look forward to your return stay,
Happy Holidays
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#22 of 26 in State College
762 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 26 in State College
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
81 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#13 of 26 in State College
463 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing