We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, rooms & price ****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've not only stayed in this hotel on multiple occasions, including a three week stint while I was in-between apartments. But I've also booked national act entertainment talent here (I manage entertainment at multiple venues in town).

This is by far one of the best Ramadas in the entire chain. Clean, very helpful staff and the bar & restaurant offer great food and drink. The best kept secret is the outdoor pool, which is absolutely immaculate. Highly recommended and I consider it the best hotel value in State College.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJKidAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Greetings, I thank you so much for taking the time to share such an excellent review! I am thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us and consider us the best value in State College. There certainly are many great hotels in the State College area, and we are honored that you have chosen to make us your home away from home. Since you do stay quite often, may I mention our rewards program, Wyndham Rewards. With this program, guests get points for every dollar spend at any Wyndham Hotel, you can redeem your points for free stays and other merchandise. Next time you are in town, stop by the front desk for a flyer, I would love for you to get something back after all the time you have spent with us.

Happy Holidays
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
There are newer reviews for Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Overall stay was fine. Interesting set up. There are doors from the inside to hotel rooms but there are also doors from the outside like a motel. Jacuzzi was not hot. I would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kjhkjhkjh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Good Afternoon, we thank you for sharing your review. It is true that we do offer a unique set up in that we offer both interior rooms and exterior rooms. In the winter the interior rooms are quite popular, especially the rooms facing the indoor pool. In the summer the exterior rooms by the outdoor pool are our best sellers. We have guests that prefer the interior, as well as exterior, it all depends on your preference and what you are looking for. Should you stay with us in the future, we would be happy to reserve you for a certain room type, if you have a preference. We want you to feel comfortable and at home while staying with us.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
791 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#7 of 26 in State College
1,322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#11 of 26 in State College
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: $71 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing