We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Collin was super!! Great staff! Best kept secret in State College, Pa.! Great rate very fair! Finally relief! They do not over price there Hotel! Great Breakfast! Even Have Duncan Donuts!! T.V. good! Internet also good! A Hotel where the staff meets all your needs! Congrat's to Ramada Inn for have a great employee like Collin!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Better Rate they will work with you on availability! It is so nice to still be able to go...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Hello Jimmy, we are so glad that you find us a great value, as we are one of the least expensive properties in town, especially with our free weekday breakfast buffet. We can't thank you enough for the "kudos" for the front desk member Colin. We always appreciate when a guest remembers our staff, it shows that we do provide excellent customer service. We welcome you back anytime!

Happy Holidays
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The employees of the hotel were terrific,especially the waiter and waitresses. The rooms were adequate but the lack of natural light was a little depressing, The location of the elevator in relation to my room made it useless. i would have liked an elevator with all the items I needed to move around during my stay. The meals were surprisingly tasty. The location did not effect me since there was no time to leave and go somewhere. Overall it was a better experience than I expected.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Greetings Jill, I thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be terrific, I will definitely share with my staff your kind words. In reference to the elevator, yes unfortunately we only have one. If you are ever in need of future accommodations, I would be happy to put a request in for a ground floor room. We look forward to your return stay.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
790 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#8 of 26 in State College
1,319 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: $72 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing