We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stay at the Ramada when we come back to State College to visit my parents. The kids love this hotel! They enjoy the pool and hot tub, especially the indoor pool in the winter. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great location, close to everything, but away from the busy downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Greetings Carina, I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to hear that you and your children enjoyed the indoor pool area. It is certainly in demand during the winter months! I am thrilled to hear that you found the staff friendly, I will share with them the good news!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

the heat ran all night - due to the cold weather, and it rattled all night. Could not sleep. The air fliter was dirty also.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hello Michelle, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay, due to the heating sitation. We encourage our guests to report issues such as these to the front desk, so that we can handle in a timely manner. If you would like to provide me with your room number I would be happy to investigate further.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great value. Stayed the night after a major university event. Room was clean, hall carpets stained.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank kdc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Greetings, thank you for taking the time to share such a great review. We certainly do offer a great value, especially with our complimentary breakfast on the week days. I will share your review with out staff.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
795 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#9 of 26 in State College
1,342 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: $59 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing