We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little shoddy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ironjen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
There are newer reviews for Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,201 - 1,207 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everything was beautiful, from our check in to check out. Ann Kerr and the day time bartender in Harrigans are fantastic and should be recognized for a great job. We stay at many hotels but this is one of the best by far.

Room Tip: If you have kids and don't mind a little noise ask for a room in the Atrium. You have a Hot Tub...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such an encouraging review. I will definitely share with Ann Kerr and the day time server in Harrigan's your kind compliments. If you find yourself in need of accomodations in the future, please do not hesitate to give me a call at 814-238-3001.

King Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SusanDD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ALICIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I do not regularly stay here when I visit State College, but hotel rooms were in short supply due to a concert (Springsteen) at the Bryce Jordan Center. The rooms are very "motel" with the inner rooms overlooking the indoor pool, and the outer rooms accessed from outdoors. Staff was pleasant, the room was clean, and a minor issue with the heat was attended to within 10 minutes. An especially good value at a discount corporate rate.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank heartlesspwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and I am pleased that you were happy with your accomodations. Should you find yourself in need of future accomodations, please feel free to give me a call as we do have interior rooms away from the indoor pool as well.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
814-238-3001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ELIZABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CARIANN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
791 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#7 of 26 in State College
1,324 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#12 of 26 in State College
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: $71 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing