We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PSU Football”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
A TripAdvisor Member
“PSU Football”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our recent stay at the Ramada was excellent. We enjoyed the room and especially enjoyed the hot tub the after the game. No complaints here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Hot Tub is certainly a great place to relax after a long day. Again we thank you for giving us a chance as we understand there are many other local options.

If you need any future accomodations please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    400
    344
    197
    123
See reviews for
568
134
62
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff is always courteous, this is about my 6th of 7th year here. I did notice that the rooms are beginning to show a little wear and tear. I have always enjoyed my stay, not too much though because it is for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank 262STEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review, and I am delighted to hear that you found our staff courteous. I hope that you get the chance to stay with us again in the future, for pleasure versus business.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBURG
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My agency has hosted a training conference at this Ramada for the past five or so years. I am not involved in making the arrangements, but things have always seemed to be trouble-free and the management treats us well with comps, etc. Some of the rooms are kind of small with bathrooms little bigger than a phone booth, but the room I got this year was quite nice. The layout of the hotel is kind of confusing and it's sometimes difficult to get from A to B in an efficient and direct manner. The staff has always treated me professionally, but my interaction with them has been limited.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank GARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Gary, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room this time around, and that you found the staff to be professional and friendly. We appreciate your company making us their choice!

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. Clean, staff was friendly and nice pub and restaurant in the hotel. We would definitely stay here again! We didn't eat here this trip but would try out the restaurant next time we visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank jkatobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is refreshing to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations and found the staff to be friendly. I will share with my great staff your encouraging words. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or my Front Office Manager Ann Kerr at 814-238-3001 to set up a future reservation.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICKMAN
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

not bad for an old place, but it's been a long time since I've had a room open to the outside and it was a security concern for me (female alone). Also, the room was musty smelling

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Greetings Suzanne, thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the less than desireable experience regarding your room. Our property was a Holiday Inn before it was The Ramada, so we actually had to construct interior rooms as the Holiday Inn had only exterior rooms. Please do not hesitate to give us a second chance in the future, as we would love to have you back.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Toilet would not flush. Had to open the tank and lift the float to get it to start then wait for it to fill before flushing each time. When it started to work on it's own it bid not stop. It filled the bathroom floor with condensation. The batteries in the tv remote were dead. And the electronic door lock did note work properly until the third set of cards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Good evening Kevin, thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered while visiting our property. We certainly strive for higher guest satisfaction. We would love a chance to make it up to you in the future.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these State College hotels

VENANGO
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The overall staff was very good, but if you think that you have reserved a certain type of room. Make sure that you have the person taking your reservation read it back to you prior to completeing your reservation. You may not get what you asked for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Greetings Kevin, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay.

We unfortunately cannot guarantee specific room locations, quite often we have guests that are scheduled to leave, but their plans change causing them to extend their stay. This, or for maintenance reasons is most likely the reason we were not able to accommodate your room request.

If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to give me a call
Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
814-321-9114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#22 of 26 in State College
752 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 26 in State College
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
1.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
461 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing