We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“College road trip.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in State College
WAYNESBORO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“College road trip.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Seemed old and outdated. Breakfast was great. Air conditioner did not work very well. A little noisey because of a big party in the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Greetings, I hope you enjoyed your college road trip, that sounds like a lot of fun! I am delighted that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. Our property was built in the 60's as we used to be a Holiday Inn, but we have since done extensive renovations. Our most recent renovations took place in 2011, 2012, and we continue into the new year. We are continuously looking for ways to further improve.

Despite our best intentions and efforts to patrol the parking lot during busy times, we do not actually have a security staff. Our desk and audit employees do their best to monitor parking lot and guest room situations but unfortunately that still does not stop some guests from causing noise. I apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused.

Best Regards
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    376
    325
    189
    115
See reviews for
538
126
58
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

So this hotel has two parts, the inside fancy conference center part and the outside, super ghetto part. You might be wondering, how ghetto was it? First of all we had a bottle opener attached to our sink, which I'm guessing was super handy to the guys that spent every night drinking beer in the parking lot. As if that was not ghetto enough, on our last day we saw a lovely hooker coming out of one of the guest rooms, but the best part of it was running into the hooker again at breakfast. Her john was super nice to feed her free breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they're hookers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your experience. I apologize for your sub par stay you had. We offer 284 guest rooms including; interior poolside, exterior, exterior poolside, and interior conference side. Here we have something for everyone, as we have a lot of guests that do prefer the exterior rooms due to convenience of "park and enter." During our busy times, the interior rooms are typically the first to be filled, and when we are at a full capacity we have to take full advantage of our 284 rooms.

The reason for the bottle opener attached to the sink, is simply for guest convenience. We found in the past that guests would walk to the front desk asking for bottle openers. When we renovated the bathroom vanities, we decided to include bottle openers for guest convenience.

Best Regards
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these State College hotels

MUSKEGON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Breakfast was good and the hotel was clean. It is located in an ideal setting. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Ramada Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ARUN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello and thank you for allowing us to serve you for your lodging needs in State College. We appreciate guest feedback and I will share your positive experience with the staff.

Best Regards
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here one night. Room was clean, bed comfy with fluffly comforters. Larger bathroom. The outside pool was enormous, had restrooms out by the pool and lots of chairs. Did not see the indoor pool. This would be a good summer getaway spot for a family with children. Good deal at $85 per night, will stop here again. Only complaint is the desk clerk would not give a AAA discount, said the rate quoted was their best deal for the night - there were lots of people looking for rooms, this was not the 1st hotel we stopped at but wanted an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esteuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our facility as well as the outdoor pool. As far as the AAA rate, our rate of day actually includes AAA that way we can offer our customers the best possible rate. Please feel free to visit us again, we would love to have you back.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Thanks, Ramada, State College, for your excellent hospitality the night that I needed to stay due to horrible summer driving conditions. Safe haven in a storm...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that we were able to help you out in time of need. Please consider us in the future as we would love to have you back.

Best Regards
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The rooms in this particular location reminded me of a cheap hotel down the Jersey shore. I was on a business trip and I did not have any internet access, either WIFI of hard wired. When I inquired at the desk, they told me to call the help desk number, who indicated that we must just be outside of the signal area. Any time I needed to access a signal, I had to walk to the lobby and sit there while doing my business related work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank foypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Greetings, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I wanted to apologize for your sub par stay, this is certainly not the Ramada standard we set. As for the internet, guests have given us suggestions and concerns, we listened and this year I am happy to announce we are upgrading our internet service. It is guests like you that provide us with great feedback so that we can improve for the future.

Best Regards
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Hotel is OK - a typical motel-style. Front desk clerks not very helpful when I checked in - had to ask about breakfast. Biggest issue - cold water didn't work in the bath/shower. Had to take a scalding hot sponge bath. Second biggest issue - wireless Internet very slow - almost to the point of being useless. Third issue - Some of the rooms overlook the pool/atrium, which is undercover/indoors. The day I was there they were having a wrestling camp in the atrium - kids, loudspeakers, whistles, etc. It was a good thing I wasn't planning on sleeping late! Breakfast mediocre at best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Good evening, and thank you for your comments. I apologize for your less than impressive stay. We do offer many style rooms, both interior and exterior meaning we have both hotel and motel style rooms. We cater to many different guests, some prefer interior, some exterior. It is true that we do have a Wrestling camp here in the summer for two weeks, I apologize if you were not notified at check in of this group in the atrium. We would have been happy to assign you somewhere else on property. As far as the internet, I am proud to announce that we are undergoing an upgrade for 2013. Please consider us for a second chance in the future, we would love to have a chance to make it up to you.

Best Regards
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#22 of 26 in State College
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard State College
#20 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1450 South Atherton Street, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing