We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, no frills value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Penn State
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chuni B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Like most Days Inn hotels, this one gets the job done. It's a good location in State College and has an awesome bar/restaurant connect in Mad Mex. It's not a great place, but it isn't a flea-bag motel (cough, cough, Days Inn Old Saybrook, CT) either. The staff is friendly, helpful and does a nice job of keeping the place clean and tidy. I've never had a bad experience here and use the Days Inn as my back-up if I can't book at room at the Atherton or the Nittany Lion Inn.

Room Tip: I prefer a non-smoking but that's just me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PghBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoy our restaurant. However, I would personally welcome the opportunity to speak with you in order to see what I could do to make the Days Inn your preferred hotel when in State College. Please contact the hotel and ask for the General Managers office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#11 of 26 in State College
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
584 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#12 of 26 in State College
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Penn State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Penn State

Address: 240 S Pugh St, State College, PA 16801-4935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in State College
#5 Romantic Hotel in State College
#8 Business Hotel in State College
#8 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range: $102 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Penn State 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Days Inn brand Hotel of the Year. Our location, in the heart of downtown State College, allows for walking to all points on the Penn State campus, restaurants/bars and shopping. We offer free covered parking, free Wi-Fi service, an award winning restaurant, Mad Mex, beautiful atrium, oversized indoor pool, free lobby coffee 24hrs/day and free airport shuttle. The Days Inn Penn State offers absolutely everything one would need when visiting State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Penn State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing