We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Penn State
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
$151
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toftrees Golf Resort(State College)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
$103
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
695
519
185
33
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
519
185
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmad mexgreat locationpenn statefront deskmexican restaurantroom was cleanwithin walking distancein townhousekeeping staffdowntown areagreat place to staynice stayarts festivalhappy valleydefinitely stay here againfootball weekendindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,354 - 1,359 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room was clean the the staff very welcoming and friendly. The overall atmosphere is pleasant. However, in the fitness center the elliptical didn't work and bike seat could not be adjusted. It is in the same area as the pool and very warm. The internet was difficult sporadic and only appeared as a wireless network to choose from some of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of our staff. The equipment in the fitness room you mentioned has already been repaired. We are sorry you had difficulties with our internet service, I immediately passed your comments on to our IT department for correction. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for he fifth or sixth time. We arrived early and were able to check in. The free parking had more than a handful of spots to choose. The Front Desk Staff is always friendly and professional. The complimentary wifi was average but served our needs just fine. We weren't visiting State College and PSU to sit in the room and play on our tablets! We were assigned one of the remodeled rooms on the fifth floor. The room was spotless and spacious with a nice view onto Pugh Street. The room seemed quieter since they were redone and we were right next to the elevators. Complimentary hot beverages in the lobby were a bonus. We were able to leave our vehicle parked at the hotel after we checked out on Sunday to go for lunch and do some shopping....free of charge!

Room Tip: Remodeled rooms have cool accents like the new bathroom circular mirrors!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garbakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and value them greatly. We are always thrilled to see a Tripadvisor "Top Contributor" make comments regarding our newly renovated rooms, friendly staff and great overall hotel. We look forward to your future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have always stayed at this hotel when visiting my son at Penn State. The location is great. The service and the front desk staff are very accommodating, The rooms are always clean. The only negative point is ... on a game day weekend the prices are ridiculous. The rate they charge you would think your staying at the Four Seasons. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. We greatly appreciate your comment regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, the staff strives hard daily to provide a clean and comfortable room for our guests. We certainly understand your comment regarding the rates in State College for football weekends and you will find that our hotel is many times one of the more affordable options in the market. We hope that you enjoyed the game and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews