We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an excellent experience at this hotel and will make...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Penn State
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A Wyndham traveler
Bowie
12
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My favorite Days Inn location is this one in State College. Every single staff member is friendly and very accomodating. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. Our staff strives hard everyday to provide a friendly and clean hotel to our guests. It means the world to us to hear such positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a wonderful front desk staff they have! Wonderful, cheerful and lots of smiles! Let me not forget to mention how friendly every one else who worked there was, from maintainance people to cleaning staff - very welcoming and polite! The room was clean and I didn't have to call down to request an extra pillow like i usually do since there were plenty of pillows. The hotel is in a excellent location within walking distance of several places like dining places, shops, etc. You can unload at the front doors then drive about 40 feet to the parking area which consists of two levels. I am looking forward to staying here again soon in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon123103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. WOW, we are over joyed by your wonderful comments. Our staff takes great pride in providing a friendly and clean hotel to our guests. Hearing comments such as these truly makes our day. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RamsKay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.7 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#4 of 26 in State College
819 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.3 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#11 of 26 in State College
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
248 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Penn State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Penn State

Address: 240 S Pugh St, State College, PA 16801-4935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in State College
#5 Romantic Hotel in State College
#8 Business Hotel in State College
#8 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range: $100 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Penn State 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Days Inn brand Hotel of the Year. Our location, in the heart of downtown State College, allows for walking to all points on the Penn State campus, restaurants/bars and shopping. We offer free covered parking, free Wi-Fi service, an award winning restaurant, Mad Mex, beautiful atrium, oversized indoor pool, free lobby coffee 24hrs/day and free airport shuttle. The Days Inn Penn State offers absolutely everything one would need when visiting State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Penn State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing