We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Penn State
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“good choice”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were pleased with the location of the hotel- easy to walk into both College Campus and downtown.The hotel was clean and comfortable. we ate at the adjoining Mad mex restaurant which offered a wide choice of food. breakfast is offered there but we chose to eat at The Diner in town.We were able topark at the hotel and there was free wi fi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State and for your very nice comments. Our location in the "Heart of Downtown" makes it extremely simple to walk to all points on the PSU campus, shopping, dining or for entertainment. The staff strives daily to provide a clean and comfortable hotel for our guests and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    439
    164
    25
    9
See reviews for
526
118
63
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uledi
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Days Inn State college was great!! The rooms were awesome and the location was close to everything

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our rooms and location. We are just completing a $2 million dollar renovation of our guest rooms and our location in the "Heart of Downtown" simply cannot be beat. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. As other reviewers have indicated, it is situated right in downtown State College, very close to Penn State. We chose it because we were on a road trip and needed a hotel that would accommodate us and our two dogs. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was much nicer than what I usually associate with a Days Inn. I would stay at this hotel again if I was visiting State College -- even without my dogs!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsEBandMrVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State and for your wonderful comments. We are glad you found us and hope you do visit us again, with or without your pets. We do love our families with pets and understand how important pets are for many families. Some of our regular pets, know exactly where we keep the treats and stop by the front desk to sneak one as often as possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.7 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.3 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#15 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#11 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Penn State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Penn State

Property: Days Inn Penn State
Address: 240 S Pugh St, State College, PA 16801-4935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in State College
#5 Romantic Hotel in State College
#8 Business Hotel in State College
#8 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Penn State 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Days Inn brand Hotel of the Year. Our location, in the heart of downtown State College, allows for walking to all points on the Penn State campus, restaurants/bars and shopping. We offer free covered parking, free Wi-Fi service, an award winning restaurant, Mad Mex, beautiful atrium, oversized indoor pool, free lobby coffee 24hrs/day and free airport shuttle. The Days Inn Penn State offers absolutely everything one would need when visiting State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Penn State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing