We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Days Inn State college was great!! The rooms were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Penn State
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Days Inn State college was great!! The rooms were awesome and the location was close to everything

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our rooms and location. We are just completing a $2 million dollar renovation of our guest rooms and our location in the "Heart of Downtown" simply cannot be beat. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,327 - 1,333 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. As other reviewers have indicated, it is situated right in downtown State College, very close to Penn State. We chose it because we were on a road trip and needed a hotel that would accommodate us and our two dogs. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was much nicer than what I usually associate with a Days Inn. I would stay at this hotel again if I was visiting State College -- even without my dogs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsEBandMrVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State and for your wonderful comments. We are glad you found us and hope you do visit us again, with or without your pets. We do love our families with pets and understand how important pets are for many families. Some of our regular pets, know exactly where we keep the treats and stop by the front desk to sneak one as often as possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently visited my daughter at Penn State. The location of the hotel was fantastic since it was close to everything. The only problem is the parking . There was a wedding going on when we stayed and there was no parking at the hotel. We ended up having to park in a garage and was never reimbursed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schultzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. Our location in the "Heart of Downtown" simply cannot be beat for we are within a block of the PSU campus, shopping, dining and entertainment. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty parking, please contact my office and I would be happy to arrange a reimbursement for your parking expense. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#10 of 26 in State College
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#12 of 26 in State College
252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Penn State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Penn State

Address: 240 S Pugh St, State College, PA 16801-4935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in State College
#5 Romantic Hotel in State College
#8 Family Hotel in State College
#8 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range: $105 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Penn State 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Days Inn brand Hotel of the Year. Our location, in the heart of downtown State College, allows for walking to all points on the Penn State campus, restaurants/bars and shopping. We offer free covered parking, free Wi-Fi service, an award winning restaurant, Mad Mex, beautiful atrium, oversized indoor pool, free lobby coffee 24hrs/day and free airport shuttle. The Days Inn Penn State offers absolutely everything one would need when visiting State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Penn State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing