We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marathon Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Penn State

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Penn State
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    420
    157
    23
    8
See reviews for
497
115
61
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. As other reviewers have indicated, it is situated right in downtown State College, very close to Penn State. We chose it because we were on a road trip and needed a hotel that would accommodate us and our two dogs. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was much nicer than what I usually associate with a Days Inn. I would stay at this hotel again if I was visiting State College -- even without my dogs!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsEBandMrVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State and for your wonderful comments. We are glad you found us and hope you do visit us again, with or without your pets. We do love our families with pets and understand how important pets are for many families. Some of our regular pets, know exactly where we keep the treats and stop by the front desk to sneak one as often as possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently visited my daughter at Penn State. The location of the hotel was fantastic since it was close to everything. The only problem is the parking . There was a wedding going on when we stayed and there was no parking at the hotel. We ended up having to park in a garage and was never reimbursed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schultzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. Our location in the "Heart of Downtown" simply cannot be beat for we are within a block of the PSU campus, shopping, dining and entertainment. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty parking, please contact my office and I would be happy to arrange a reimbursement for your parking expense. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Review of recent stay at Days Inn State College for August 23
generally good, small cleanliness issue

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statecollegePADips, Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Penn State. We sorry to hear that you had some minor cleanliness issues. You did not elaborate in your review what those may have been, but it would certainly benefit us if you would contact the hotel and let us know what they were. We greatly value the feedback from your guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.7 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Penn State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Penn State

Property: Days Inn Penn State
Address: 240 South Pugh Street, State College, PA 16801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in State College
#5 Romantic Hotel in State College
#8 Family Hotel in State College
#8 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Penn State 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location, in the heart of downtown State College, allows for walking to all points on the Penn State campus, restaurants/bars and shopping. We offer free covered parking, free Wi-Fi service, an award winning restaurant, Mad Mex, beautiful atrium, oversized indoor pool, free lobby coffee 24hrs/day and free airport shuttle. The Days Inn Penn State offers absolutely everything one would need when visiting State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Penn State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing