We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 State College
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
$174
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$539
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
$124
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Stater Conference Center(State College)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
$272
$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
181
234
244
111
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
234
244
111
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfresh fruitcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areawafflesmy sonstaff was friendlywould stay here againnice stayconvenient locationihopmotelrateshousekeeperconveniencecampuspet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 840 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Where to start. No doors on closet, shower curtain full of visible and stinky mold, fake cheerios put into real cheerio dispenser at breakfast. Way overpriced for such a crap hole.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreesiaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I love to stay at a place where you know there are other guests there but you never see them or hear them. It was very quiet during my 4 day stay. The bathroom tub drain took a long time to drain so I showered in about an inch of water around my feet. The air conditioning got really loud around 3:00 am, woke me up and I had to turn in completely off. Was pretty clean and the price was good. The location was excellent for me.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenB125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSilfies, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2009

Thank you for your comments. This type of feedback is very valuable to our maintenance team. Please note that the items in concern have been corrected and added to our daily preventative maintenance tasks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Surprisingly clean and comfortable. Reservations and revisions were handled pleasantly and well. Spacious rooms with large area to hang clothing. Older building that has been remodeled and is clean. Small sink area separate from shower/commode. Quiet, especially with the fan on. Not fancy, but comfortable. Ample parking. Little things in room may not work, coffee may not be replenished, but still an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSilfies, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2009

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Our desk staff is well received by all of our guests for their pleasant smiles and attention to detail. Please note that our lobby is open 24 hrs. daily and we routinely replenish any missing items including coffee packets. The housekeeping and maintenance staff make more frequent rounds to ensure that all guestroom items are working before a room is rented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

This was a nice place to stay during the 4th of July weekend. Just off the end of University Drive it had easy access to campus and downtown (about 1-1/2 miles away). Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't really spend alot of time in it but it was a good value for what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSilfies, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2009

Thank you for sharing your nice comments while visiting the Super 8 in State College, PA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

The room had a funky smell as you walked in. It was definitely dated and needed an upgrade. The bathroom molding was yellowed and mildewy in the crevices. The elevator rug was stained, dirty and didn't seem to have been vacuumed the three days I was there. On my final night there was a questionable looking fella wearing a hoodie (it wasn't cold) sitting out front talking to another questionable looking fella who had his car parked out in front of the hotel. It turned out to be the front clerk.

The place would be a decent stay if it felt clean.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSilfies, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2009

Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was anything less than satisfying. The items mentioned have been reviewed by my entire management team with emphasis placed on providing clean and comfortable accommodations during every guest stay. We have consulted local vendors and have had great success using quality products to eliminate potential odor and mold. To enhance safety and security for our guests, the night audit staff performs a routine walk around the outside perimeter to ensure that all parking areas are well lit. While performing this task, the staff member on duty was approached by another guest needing directions. To ensure that guests can easily identify Super 8 staff, all employees have been reminded to wear the required uniform while on duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews