We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, no frills breakfast”
Review of Eat N' Park - CLOSED

Eat N' Park
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fine, no frills breakfast”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Service was quick, the restaurant was clean. Food was fine, not spectacular, but met our needs. There is some sort of cinnabon-ish french toast on the menu, which look decadent (and calorie-laden), but probably is tasty! Might try in the future.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chompash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    12
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reminds me of Perkins”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice waitress. They offered a breakfast buffet that looked good. Not great food but par for the cost.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjkwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McVeytown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good food! Lots of it, inexpensive, good friendly service! Great place for the kids too! Lots of choices.

Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kintnersville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, clean, good service”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stopped here for lunch with a party of four. We were seated and serviced quickly.The food was really tasty priced quite reasonably. It's reminds me of a Perkins style restaurant. We were all very pleased with our meals and would gladly go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peppegeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US and UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A decent meal for the price.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had dinner at the Eat N' Park while visiting State College for a conference. I ordered a burger. It was pretty average. The service was the best part. Our waiter was very friendly. I would come again and maybe try the salad bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yedra78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat N' Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing