We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best food in town”
Review of India Pavilion

India Pavilion
Ranked #23 of 244 Restaurants in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in town”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We eat here as often as possible -- the food is great, the staff are friendly, it is quiet enough to have a conversation. The buffet is the best in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    43
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I could eat here every day.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The title says it all. The food here is delicious. On occasion the service can be kind of slow but then I get to enjoy the food and company more.

Solid, tasty Indian food. The Saag Paneer is amazing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitspaghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Creek, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have ordered out from this restaurant many times, The folks who run the place are very welcoming and polite. Timing is perfect, and they always get the order correct.

This place is the BEST Indian Place to eat in State College. The other Indian place Kaarma, doesnt have much of a menu, the Owner of the place is NOT friendly and cheats prices. He has 3 illegal mexicans working in his kitchen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 208Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“expensive for dinner but delicious”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Go for lunch! The buffet is delicious and reasonably priced. Dinner is quite expensive and the portions are small. I went with my husband and ordered one entree each, plus rice and naan. We were still hungry after we ate it. I would recommend 3 entrees between 2 adults for dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliceBHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my favorite Indian Restaurant in State College, PA. The food is consistently good and the service is excellent. They have a lunch buffet with a wide variety of delicious Indian dishes, including desserts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PA-Innkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Pavilion also viewed

State College, PA
 

Been to India Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing