We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toftrees Golf Resort(State College)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Inn & Spa(State College)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(State College)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(State College)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(State College)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
222
131
41
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
131
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsotto's restaurantbrew pubfront deskparking lotroom was cleanwafflesfree breakfastnice hotelrecent staya great place to stayhot tubthe breakfast areaeasy accessfresh fruitnice breakfastmy sonfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 407 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, good breakfast. Hotel is conveniently located close to Penn State. I only spent 1 night, so I did not need to use the pool, fitness facility, or laundry, but it all looked nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmom365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam J, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs for this quick trip to the area. Hopefully next time you are in the area you will be able to enjoy our relaxing pool. We look forward to having you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great Hotel- breakfast was hot and fresh- pool and fitness facilities were clean- room was as expected for a Marriott- Great! The hotel is adjacent to Otto's brew pub- Great food and the kids loved the home brewed root beer- we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Book at the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam J, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast and take advantage of our fitness center and pool. Otto's right next door always seems to surprise guest and we are glad to hear you and you family were able to enjoy a good time there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We attended a meeting in State College and were very pleased with the Fairfield Inn and Suites. As Gold Elite members we were automatically given an upgrade to a suite before we arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby, room, and other facilities were clean and comfortable. The fitness facilities had more offerings than other Fairfield Inn that we have stayed in. The breakfast buffet had hot and cold offerings with enough variety to meet almost anyone's needs. Also, it was very conveniently located on the main street that runs through the center of town. There were many restaurants and stores within a very easy drive. We will definitely return to this property the next time we travel to State College.

Room Tip: Call ahead with special requests and the staff will do whatever they can to accommodate you.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam J, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review. As a Gold Elite member we love to get your feedback on our service. Our staff prides its self on making sure our guest have the best time possible while staying with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great, but the walks are thin. It sounded like the people in the room next door were right by my side.

On a more positive note, the room was a nice size, staff extremely helpful, great restaurant (Otto's) right next door. Especially appreciated being able to have both an early check-in and late check-out.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groupworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam J, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for great review. Im glad to hear that our staff was able to help you enjoy your stay and that you were able to enjoy the spacious rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am a Marriott platinum member and have been staying at Marriott properties around the U.S since 2008, traveling mostly for work. This trip was a personal one and I was driving back to CT from MI, and stayed the night to break the drive. The bathroom was spacious, all my preferences were met (high floor/extra towels, slightly late checkout etc), and it is right next to Otto's, a local micro brewery with good food and very good beer. I missed breakfast because I was catching up on email but the coffee was running strong even at noon when I came down for a cup. The two Marriott properties in the area (Spring Hill & Fairfield) are easy choices for a stay if you are driving on I-80. The Fairfield saves you 4 minutes or so on drive time from I-80. Parents/family visiting Penn State cant go wrong here. Keep up the good work!

PS: My ratings are based on an apples to apples comparison. That is, 'how does this fairfield inn property compare to other fairfield inn properties in which I have stayed'. It isn't a fair comparison otherwise. This property was in the top 10% of Fairfield inn and suites properties in which I have stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam J, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

I firstly want to thank you for your continued loyalty to the Marriott Brand. We love to get feedback from our trusted Platinum members. We are happy to hear that we were able to stand out amongst the other Fairfield's you have stayed at as we strive to be the best. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites State College.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews