We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food although a bit pricey”

Faccia Luna Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 242 Restaurants in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
273 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great food although a bit pricey”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We always stop at Faccia Luna for pizza and beer on our way to Penn State. Their pizza is the best, brick oven and made fresh in front of you! There is always a wait, so we waited about 35 minutes. The restaurant is small, but quaint. For 2 adults and 2 kids we spent $60.00 on two salads, 2 pizzas and drinks, so it is a little pricey as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovetheBeach821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    89
    30
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crowded but great food and service”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Crowded but great food and service. Went on a Saturday night and had 40 minute wait to get in. Both seating at bar, bar area, and sit-down meal area are quite small. But the quality of the food makes up for that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 71travelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
339 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer ”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Party of 4 with 4 pizzas! We were all extremely happy with our pizzas and beer selection. Good service and atmosphere as well. We will definitely return as well as suggest to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank Russell-UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reliably great pizza with great toppings”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

There is something wonderful about their brick oven pizzas. They have a daily lunch special that includes 2 slices of the pizza of the day, or cheese slices if you are less adventurous, with a salad and a drink for about $6. Fabulous. The slices are big, the salad is fresh, with veggies like green pepper, mushrooms, onions and homemade dressings. Wide variety of foods, somehow I always end up with some type of pizza, they are just that good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in State College”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you're in State College and you want pizza, you'll want to visit Faccia Luna. The crust is thin and just the right amount of crispy-chewy, with the dark toasty bits thanks to the wood oven. My favorite is red pepper-sausage-pepperoni. The sausage is shaved thin, rather than crumbly, and the flavors really sing. I've had a few different dinners that were lovely, but it's the pizza that's the star here. Wait staff is very good, but they also do take-away. The parking lot is notoriously small and can fill quickly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelmick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faccia Luna Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Faccia Luna Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing