We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is very authentic. Not your average Italian Restaurant.”

Faccia Luna Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 240 Restaurants in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellefonte, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food is very authentic. Not your average Italian Restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I love the Pizza, the pasta dishes are great too. Not cheap but worth what you pay. They opened a second location close to the mall, so their formula is working.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank miket156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    88
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The staff was fabulous. We had a relatively large group (20) but given that I had stopped by earlier in the day, they told me I should move our meeting time up by 15 minutes as other groups had called inquiring about the same arrival time as us. That suggestion made the difference between us getting seated on time versus waiting a while for some tables. The staff was also very accomodating in that we needed 3 separate checks but Hanna handled that small complication seamlessly.

As for the food, everyone in our party enjoyed their meals very much, especially some of the finicky members from our girls volleyball team. I found the artichoke pizza to be perfectly done and quite delicious although the crust for the Faccia Luna pizza was a bit charred (but ate it all anyway). My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the ravioli, and there were raves about the peanut butter cheesecake!

Drinks were filled pretty quickly, and there was no charge for refills (one of the things I dislike about other restaurants is the charge for refills). The prices were very reasonable and the men had enough options for everyone. I wish we had only gone the night before as they have seafood specials that are only available on Fridays and Saturdays (they get fresh seafood shipped in from the D.C. area). All in all, a wonderful experience and I would definitely look to eat here if I am ever in the area again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place homemade pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Went graduation week and had to,wait 45 mins. My son always wanted to go there for the home,ace pasta.
The pizza the kids had was ok.
The wife's steak was very good, my pasta was good.
They nail you for the drinks, and appetizers so it is not a cheap bill when all is said and done.
I'd say the portions were very good.
You have to know the specialties an what goes best with the different pastas they make.
I recommend the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

They get madly busy, even when town is "slow." The pizza is consistently great. I prefer a crust that's not a big mouthful of bread, and they deliver a tasty thinner (but not 'saltine cracker') crust every time.

This is a very local place, and I can't recall a time going in there the last few years when I didn't run into somebody I know.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in State College!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Facia Luna wins the area's "Best Pizza" award nearly every year for a reason. Their pizza is just fabulous and their other Italian food is very good, too. I frequently try pizza at other places around town, but always come back to Facia Luna when I want to eat really good pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PA-Innkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faccia Luna Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Faccia Luna Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing