We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Its become our annual getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Black Moshannon Lodge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room
Black Moshannon Lodge
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom with Walk In Shower
Spacious Back Deck with Picnic Table
Back Deck with Hot Tub.
Back Deck with Propane Grill (Propane supplied)
Back Deck
Entrance to Black Moshannon State Park (50 feet from our front door)
Black Moshannon Bog Boardwalk
Black Moshannon Park Beach with Volleyball Court
Black Moshannon State Park Bog with Fishing Pier
Black Moshannon State Park Picnic Area
Kayakers on Black Moshannon State Park Bog - free Kayak to all renters from April 1 - October 31
Boat Rental at Black Moshannon State Park: Kayaks and Peddle Boats
Winter in Black Moshannon State Park
View from top of the mountain Black Moshannon State Park
One of many pavilions for use at Black Moshannon State Park
Snowmobiling at Black Moshannon State Park
The Bog at Black Moshannon State Park
Peacefullness at Black Moshannon State Park
The Bog at Black Moshannon State Park
Panoramic Photo of Black Moshannon State Park
Signs of Fall at Black Moshannon State Park
Mountain Biking at Black Moshannon State Park
Fall at Black Moshannon State Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
State College, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela B
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Its become our annual getaway!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Curt and Tracy are wonderful owners who are personable and communicate well with their guests.
We, again, enjoyed another fantastic New Years! We enjoyed the hot tub in the snow and even managed to have an outdoor fire in a foot of snow! We had a great hike down by the lake and met some friendly locals snow ski hiking and ice fishing. The gentlemen two doors down was gracious as always with a firewood supply. We left what we didn't use. Happy New Year to all and best of luck with all it brings!
Tim and Ang

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy! It was nice to be near everything, yet the cabin made us feel like we were far away from any comotion.
Liked least: The master bedroom matress is a little springy.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googlyamn...
York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place To Stay To Escape The City”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time here and this was our first time renting a cabin (and won't be our last). The lodge had a great atmosphere and we really felt at home. The hot tub was a great touch too. If I was being picky the only things we would change was the creaky master bed, which is probably difficult due to it's authentic craftsmanship! Oh and to install some blinds.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: The master bed creaking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZQuad
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't judge a lodge by its cover--surprisingly nice!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2011

I threw a surprise bachelorette party weekend at the lodge. The living room, dining room, and deck were spacious and perfect for the small group that we had. It was a great value for the low-key weekend that I had planned. We sat out on the deck and in the hot tub most of the weekend. That area was the highlight for us! The lodge is rustic, but not in a scary-movie kind of way. There is a lot of nice woodwork inside. It's not your average musty old "cabin!"

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub/deck
Liked least: The hot tub was not clean when we got there, but it wasn't a big deal.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rriopel
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

great place to stay very comfortable and quiet plenty of hunting or fishing in area would recommend it to anybody.we have been staying at the lodge for 4 years now and I love it. We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsm908
1 review
“Perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at the lodge! The lodge was very clean and near a beautiful state park where we enjoyed ice skating and sled riding! The best part was ending the evening in the hot tub. We will be back next year for more memories!!

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomr1981
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice relaxing weekend”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2011

Great, clean, well kept accommodations. The house had a Nice Open layout for our group to sit and chat. Close to park and activities.

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing