We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, nice location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites State College
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly people, nice location, great value”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I travel for my job about 50% of the time so, I see my share of hotels. The minimum requirements for my business trips (in my opinion) are: a comfy bed, a quiet room, speedy internet service, and a working/quiet HVAC system. I got all of that and more. Throw in some friendly people and you have a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sequinofp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sequiofp,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that we meet your expectations for your trip especially since you are frequent traveler. Take some time to relax and stop down to the front desk and ask for some local entertainment or dining experience while you are in town. We look forward to see you on your next trip to State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    129
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
245
50
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our room is clean, front desk were nice, breakfast were delish. We enjoy our stay. Every thing we needed were there, room tempt were perfect. Fitness room and pool were nice. My kids enjoy the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: a walking distance to restaurants, shoppings.
See more room tips
Green Features: No complaints from me. We like that this hotel is closed to everything.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MonetVong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear MonetVong,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience throughout your visit. We let the staff know your kind words about the front desk and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We surprised my husband on a Road Trip to State college. We loved our room and accommodations.

The hotel was extremely clean (I am super picky.. and grossed out by little details) and kept up very well. Our room was perfect, and the beds were really comfortable (for hotel beds!), with really comfortable bedding.

The breakfast in the morning was great, they had a little bit of everything, it was the perfect start to both mornings we woke up there.

Their is a little pond out front that is beautiful! It is right in the middle of the parking lot, but what a great touch, my kids loved seeing all of the fish!

Our only complaints (minor):
the pool was completely out of towels the saturday we were there, it was pretty obvious that no one had been in to check the area in a long, long time there was stuff piled everywhere. And I am pretty certain they had not checked chlorine levels, in owning a pool ourselves in the past, I could tell it was high. My eyes were burning so bad I couldn't keep them open and I hadn't even been in the water.

Our room sleeps 5, but had 3 towels... random right? Every hotel I have been in gives at least 4 towels (even for rooms that just sleep 2).

Other than those 2 minor things, this hotel was great, we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear SarahMPhotography ,

Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you stayed with us on your Road Trip for State College. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our new breakfast offerings.
We apologize for the missing towels and your concern on the pool chlorine levels during your stay. We will definitely take a look into this for the future. It is a Marriott Standard to have 3 sets of towels per room, please feel free to ask the front desk, or your housekeeper for additional towels for your stay. We hope to see you again on one of your next road trips.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpingHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Front desk was rude and did not make me feel welcome. The market is overpriced. On the upside I was very thankfully a young lady who looked like she was the groundsperson/houseperson, she was kind enough to help me with my pup who happened to have an accident in my car. She give me cleaning supplies and even lent me a vaccum! she was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malarie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Malarie666,

Our goal at the Springhill Suites by Marriott is to provide our guests with the highest quality of service. We regret that we did not meet our standards during your recent visit with us. Although we are a pet free hotel, we are glad to hear that you were able to get assistance from one of our staff to clean your car. Moving forward, we hope to see you again in the future and give us another chance to give you a warm and welcoming stay with us at SpringHill Suites.

Felicia Crane
SpringHill Suites
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Frequent State College and always love the service at the Spring Hill. It is close to everything. The front office was great on this last visit helping me coordinate my parents early arrival and billing everything to one room. This is not always an easy task. Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
ReneeD_BethelPark ,

We are delighted that you stay with us for your Father’s Day weekend. We aim to make everyone’s stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We are glad that we were able to help accommodate your parents stay and your billing questions that make your trip go smoother. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Springhill Suites in State College PA is a great example of a well run, clean and friendly Marriott branded hotel. The only drawback, and it may have been my fault, was that the property was not readily apparent from Waddle Road when the GPS said we were there. The entrance looked like another unnamed street and there were several other hotels there. A big plus is the beautiful, well maintained Koi pond across from the main entrance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shortripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Shortripper,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are that you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. State College does have two Waddle roads; the road that is parallel with the hotels is waddle which makes our address fall on Waddle Road. Please feel free to call our hotel, a guest agent is more than willing to help with directions. We hope to see you again the next time you visit State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

very nice hotel to stay for a few nights. tried others,all marriott brand hotels. usually get king size bed, but had to get 2double beds. close to resturants,shopping or anthing that you may want to do.for the price it is very reasonable. on par with residence inn except there is no 2hr happy hour with free eatings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 14mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
14mac,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and all that it has to offer. We will soon be offering Evening Beverage program. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
2.0 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#4 of 26 in State College
768 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#16 of 26 in State College
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites State College

Property: SpringHill Suites State College
Address: 1935 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in State College
#7 Family Hotel in State College
#7 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites State College 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TripAdvisor page of the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College! We are thrilled to announce the completion of our hotel's renovation (please see our updated photo gallery). Our newly renovated lobby, guestrooms, breakfast area, and meeting space create a stylish look and modern feel that will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated, and re-energized.Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or simply enjoy the relaxing jets of our jacuzzi. Help yourself to some freshly brewed coffee, tea, or hot chocolate as you wait in our lobby for a friend or while scanning one of our complimentary newspapers. Need directions or suggestions on local hot spots or things to do? Stop by our front desk. Our friendly and informed associates are always eager to help. Hungry for lunch, or looking for dinner? We're a preferred choice among hotels in State College, Pennsylvania because we're only a six to eight minute drive from wonderful restaurants. Our hotel is also close to Pennsylvania State University, near Beaver Stadium. SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College is the only all-studio suite choice among State College hotels. Enhanced by service that will delight both the business and leisure traveler, enjoy separate spaces to work and relax and thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay. We offer free high-speed internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave and comfortable seating that includes a pullout sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites State College Hotel State College
State College Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing