We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites State College
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Close to restaurants and shopping, as well as Penn State University. Springhill Suites is a consistent brand and they have a fairly nice layout for a night or two. Wouldn't do a week here - a bit cramped. All the basic requirements are available, but they do charge for things that could be free and are in other chains, like fruit.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Pam52787,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and all that it has to offer. I’m unsure of who informed you that fruit wasn’t free, it is available during breakfast which is complimentary with your stay. We do offer different room sizes that vary depending on placement throughout the hotel. The front desk staff is more than willing to move you to a different room if more space is need. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    133
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
251
50
20
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munhall, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The staff was very knowledgeable on local recomondations. Jordan in particular was wonderful, Helped us a number of times. Room was clean, lobby and all other aspects that we saw were very clean and inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank travelqueen297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Travelqueen297,

We are delighted to see that you spend your birthday weekend with us. I will personally let Jordan know that you found him pleasant and helpful throughout your stay. The front desk staff can recommend restaurants and events for you whenever you stay with us. We are glad you had a fun and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

There is nothing about this Marriott property that I don't like. From the initial greeting by the manager himself to ease of check out cleanliness of public areas and the rooms I have always rated this property as a 10.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Execdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ececdoc,

We want to thank you for the glowing review! We are delighted you chose to stay with us. We thrive to give the best customer service we can. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We arrived in State College earlier than expected and were able to have our room available immediately. The staff was very helpful in making that happen. It was close to campus & town, which made it very easy to get around...close to the highway as well. Because of our plans, we were not in the room very long, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Jonmsw,

We appreciate your kind review on your stay and our staff. We are glad we had available rooms for you to check in early and help make your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you the next time you are in State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpingHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife traveled with me for this trip and this was booked based upon the reviews of places in the area. Staff was excellent and offered great recommendations for the area. Room was everything we could want. Very easy access from the highway. Several places to dine within walking distance. Included breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub were very nice. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We will stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WP1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
DearWP1985
We appreciate your great review. We are glad you had a good stay; we aim to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We are glad you liked our new breakfast selection. We looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpingHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay at SpringHill Suites and related Marriot "chains" often for business. Overall a perfect stay for my business trip. The staff was ultra-friendly and even provided an upgraded room as a courtesy. The room was clean and the provided free breakfast offered great variety including healthy options and was delicious. I did enjoy having access to an afternoon and/ or evening tea from their "coffee station". The gym offered a pristine environment and up-to-date equipment. Being able to walk across the parking lot to grab a convenient dinner helped offset a 5 hour drive. Very competitive with alternate brands. Optimal value is hands-down by Marriott's SpringHill Suites State College!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Russell S

We are delighted you chose to stay with us! We want to thank you for the kind words and the recommendation; I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We are glad you enjoy the amenities that we offer; we thrive to make everyone’s stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Extremely clean and pleasant. We have stayed in State College on numerous occasions and this was by far the best experience. The indoor pool was a big hit with my 2 kids. Conveniently located near campus. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Michael L.,

We appreciate your recommendation and your great review. We are glad we were able to brighten you experience while in State College. Our amenities offered are to enhance your stay, we are glad you had an enjoyable time with you family. We looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit State College.

Felicia Crane
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#16 of 26 in State College
127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites State College

Property: SpringHill Suites State College
Address: 1935 Waddle Rd, Williamsburg Square, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in State College
#7 Business Hotel in State College
#7 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites State College 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College! Our lobby, guestrooms, breakfast area, and meeting space create a stylish look and modern feel that will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated, and re-energized.Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or simply enjoy the relaxing jets of our jacuzzi. Help yourself to some freshly brewed coffee, tea, or hot chocolate as you wait in our lobby for a friend. Need directions or suggestions on local hot spots or things to do? Stop by our front desk. Our friendly and informed associates are always eager to help. We're only a six to eight minute drive from wonderful restaurants. Our hotel is also close to Pennsylvania State University, near Beaver Stadium. SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College is the only all-studio suite choice among State College hotels. Enhanced by service that will delight both the business and leisure traveler We offer free WiFi, refrigerators, and microwaves in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites State College Hotel State College
State College Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing