We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights for Penn States Blue and White weekend and it was worth every penny. The hotel is great - spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms and beds, super nice staff. The breakfast each morning was very good, great Hospitality. Very respectful and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darnell j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Hello darnell J,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us during the festivities of Penn State's Blue/White weekend, and are glad that you found our accommodations to your liking. If ever you are in need of lodging in State College we would ask that you remember us.

Cheers,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 519 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed on 4/15/13. Clean and convinient location in State College, close to the highway. Staff was very courteous and helpful. indoor pool and whirlpool. Good breakfast selection. Overall a nice hotel, god value to the price.

S. Mehta

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehtask_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello mehtask_ta,

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad to read that you found your stay enjoyable. Your positive feedback and review of our property is truly appreciated. For next years Blue/White weekend, and all your future State College visits please remember to visit our team.

Cheers,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just stayed here for 3 nights when in the area on business. The hotel is great - spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms and beds, super nice staff. The breakfast each morning was very good, and they had healthy options such as fresh fruit, oatmeal, and yougurts. I also loved the location. We were able to walk to Outback, Olive Garden and many other stores and resturants from the convinient location. I used the fitness center each day and it had nice new treadmills in excellent shape. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illinois_Jim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hello Illinois_Jim1,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is important as it gives our team an idea of what we are doing right and where there is room for improvement. The next time you are in town for business or even for leisure travel, please consider revisiting us. Thank you for the review!

Cheers,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

AAA discounted rate was a great value for this updated, clean, comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was included and was not extravagant but was adequate. My daughter and I enjoyed the noon check out.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hello SuzanneCh,

Thank you for the positive review! We are pleased to know that we met the expectations of you and your daughter. Please remember us the next time you’re in Happy Valley. Thank you!

Cheers,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family stayed at the Springhill Suites in April. The hotel is clean and well-maintained and lives up to expectations - the room (pseudo-suite) is well laid-out and decently equipped. The breakfast is fine. Nothing exceptional, but at least has some hot options (eggs, sausage, and a waffle-maker). The heating/cooling system was a bit loud and blew hard right onto the beds.

One nice thing was that I found the hotel to be very quiet. I didn't hear anything through the night or in the morning until I stepped out into the hallway.

The pool is small but clean and warm, and the fitness center is also good.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall, a good stay, but the prices at these kinds of hotels seem to me to be creeping up and it is hard to say whether they are worth the $.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hi GWSD,

It is wonderful to read that we met the expectations of you and your family. It is always nice to know when guests have had a positive experience during their stay. I would like to apologize for the heating/cooling issues you experienced. Thank you for informing us. Please contact the hotel so that we can make this situation right.

Sincerely,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable and a good location for the stores and mega shopping centers. My only complaint is when you have a student at PSU the drive back and forth can get tiring (even though the hotel is only a couple miles from the campus. Otherwise, to summarize, good hotel, friendly staff and comfortable surroundings.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank njl0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hello njI0608,

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to read that you and your family found our hotel accommodations comfortable. Our operations team work very hard at creating a relaxing environment within the hotel. Also, our grounds crew put a lot of energy into keeping our outside surroundings immaculate. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We really appreciate your review, and congratulations on having a Penn State student.

Cheers,

Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in most of the State College motels at this point and there are so many good choices. We come here more often because the staff is nice, the complimentary breakfast is above average and we like the "suite" room design that provides a seating and sleeping area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi Kevots,

We appreciate you reviewing our property. I am sure that many potential guests will also appreciate your comments. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites as your lodging destination.

Sincerely,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#10 of 26 in State College
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#12 of 26 in State College
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Toftrees Golf Resort
Toftrees Golf Resort
#17 of 26 in State College
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Address: 1935 Waddle Rd, Williamsburg Square, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in State College
#7 Business Hotel in State College
#7 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College! Our lobby, guestrooms, breakfast area, and meeting space create a stylish look and modern feel that will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated, and re-energized.Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or simply enjoy the relaxing jets of our jacuzzi. Help yourself to some freshly brewed coffee, tea, or hot chocolate as you wait in our lobby for a friend. Need directions or suggestions on local hot spots or things to do? Stop by our front desk. Our friendly and informed associates are always eager to help. We're only a six to eight minute drive from wonderful restaurants. Our hotel is also close to Pennsylvania State University, near Beaver Stadium. SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College is the only all-studio suite choice among State College hotels. Enhanced by service that will delight both the business and leisure traveler We offer free WiFi, refrigerators, and microwaves in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites State College Hotel State College
State College Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing