We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spotless hotel with personable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites State College
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent spotless hotel with personable staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hello!
Our family stayed at this outstanding hotel for the YMCA State Swimming competition. Our stay was fabulous! The hotel was well cared for, the staff was super friendly, the location was perfect, and their pool and fitness centers were very nicely done! We have stayed at many hotels and found this to be one of our favorite ones! They went out of their way to make our stay stress free.
Their lobby area was very modern and inviting! Their guest rooms we extremely clean, modern, and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! I am so happy we stayed here! We will definitely stay here if we are in the area again!
Sincerely,
Gennaro Piraino

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabFive07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi FabFive07,

Thank you for the review! I will be sure to pass along your great feedback to the rest of staff. Our team tries its best to meet the needs of our guests. We want you all to feel relaxed and revived when staying with us. Thank you for noticing our efforts! I hope you and your group enjoyed the YMCA Competition. We look forward to see you all next year.

Cheers,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    123
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
221
49
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochranton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was in State College, PA just for a nice little road trip with friends and stayed at the SpringHill Suites. The front desk clerk when I checked in was extremely polite and did not leave anything out about the hotel and my stay and to call with any questions or problems. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. All kinds of options to choose from to eat.I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello gumsta,

It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast selection. I will identify the Desk Agent that checked you into the hotel and commend them. We hope that you enjoyed your road trip! Safe travels!

Cheers,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel. My room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I was in the area for business. Hotel conveinent to highway and local resturants. Amenities in room such as microwave, frig, sofa, desk area. I would return to this hotel should I have another trip in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello Desiree C,

Thank you for the positive review. Our team of room attendants do a wonderful job with keeping our guestrooms in tiptop shape. I will be sure to mention to them your review. It is nice to ready that you enjoyed for first stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Cheers,


Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was in State College, PA on business and stayed at the SpringHill Suites. Everyone was extremely polite and went out of their way to be of assistance. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is also conveniently located and within walking distance of several restaurants. The coffee through the night was fresh. I eagerly await their breakfast. I will definitely stay here again and could work out of this hotel for weeks on end given the amenities. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: I always choose the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentlyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello FrequentlyOnThe…,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team makes every attempt to create a comfortable and relaxing environment for all of our guests. If you ever are in need of lodging in State College, please do not hesitate to give the hotel a call and ask for me directly. Thank you for your business and enjoy the week.

Cheers,



Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean, and close to restaurants. Staff is very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast. Would stay here again. They also have a shuttle from airport to hotel. Walking distance to Outback and Cracker Barrel. Rooms are large with living area, kitchen and desk to do work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellviv709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello bellviv709,

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,



Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Walk in on the way home to Canada from Hershey. Room rate was $109 for the night which was lower than the AAA rate! Beautiful suites with double beds and a pull out couch in the room. Large flat screen tv and plenty of channels. Complimentary water bottle in the room as well. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker and ironing supplies in the room as well. Breakfast was huge and delicious! Eggs, sausages, waffles, cereal, toast, pastries and much more! Free wi-fi worked well and the pool/hot tub was well received by the kids. Clock radio was also an Iphone charger. Bathroom and supplies were very good and really clean. Would definitely stay here again! Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse on site, Cracker Barrel across the street as well. Down the street was Kohls, Target, Dicks and Wegmans.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hallidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello hallidaze,

This review is phenomenal! Thank you, we really appreciate the time and consideration you took in writing it. To complement our newly renovated guestrooms and public areas we have been experimenting with our breakfast display and menu choices. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed our offerings, as well as the location of our property. Having neighbors like the Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Target, and a Super Walmart are a definite plus. The next time you travel through State College, please give us a visit. Thank for your business.

Cheers,



Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past on business and have always had a great expierence with cleanliness and the hotel staff is right on target. Victoria @ front desk is very pleasant and very helpful in answering questions for local restaurants etc. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello Glenn C,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. Victoria certainly does a wonderful job at the Front Desk. I will be sure to congratulate and thank her for a job well done. Thank you again. We hope to see you soon.

Cheers,



Mark Burnett
Property Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites State College

Property: SpringHill Suites State College
Address: 1935 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in State College
#7 Romantic Hotel in State College
#7 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites State College 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TripAdvisor page of the Award Winning SpringHill Suites State College! We are thrilled to announce the completion of our hotel's renovation (please see our updated photo gallery). Our newly renovated lobby, guestrooms, breakfast area, and meeting space create a stylish look and modern feel that will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated, and re-energized.Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or simply enjoy the relaxing jets of our jacuzzi. Help yourself to some freshly brewed coffee, tea, or hot chocolate as you wait in our lobby for a friend or while scanning one of our complimentary newspapers.Need directions or suggestions on local hot spots or things to do? Stop by our front desk. Our friendly and informed associates are always eager to help. Hungry for lunch, or looking for dinner? Not only are we a six to eight minute drive from the wonderful Pennsylvania State University, we are also just a one minute walk to the Texas Roadhouse, Outback Steakhouse, and Olive Garden restaurants.Home to the Beaver Stadium and Nittany Lion football team, the SpringHill Suites State College is the only all-studio suite choice among State College hotels. Enhanced by service that will delight both the business and leisure traveler, enjoy separate spaces to work and relax and thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay. We offer free high-speed internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave and comfortable seating that includes a pullout sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites State College Hotel State College
State College Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing