We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #46 of 244 Restaurants in State College
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cracker Barrel always offers great food in a timely manner. Love the shopping area, too! I had the sampler plate which was quite good along with terrific biscuits, cornbread, and ice cold root beer. This Cracker Barrel is actually within walking distance of the hotel if you wish to walk. We drove, however.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBeuerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very Delightful----”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thanks to LUIS ! waiter on the morning of May 3rd 2013 we were served quickly ---and he was very friendly ! we love to go here !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoodus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We only had to wait about 10 minutes for a table. Our waiter was friendly and efficient and our meals tasted great. I would recommend this restaurant to others.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachloverxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistent Country Fare”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Similar to most Cracker Barrel restaurants, this one had attentive, helpful staff and a menu filled with "down-home" selections. It's nice to be able to choose breakfast or lunch until the early afternoon. The quality of the food is good and prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Mills
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great meal.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

They serve great tasting home cooked type meals at a very appropriate price. Waite staff is very professional and courteous.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
State College, PA
State College, PA
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing